We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“location makes it worth it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“location makes it worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Having been to Boracay many times, this is the first time our family stayed at the Boracay Regency. We usually stay at a more basic place, as we spend very little time in our rooms or in the hotel. This being our first Christmas on Boracay beach, we decided to spoil ourselves with the extra luxury.

The location is perfect with all the popular places being less then a 10 minute walk away in both directions. The pools are very clean and refreshing. Although a little too cold for our liking, we did spend a little time lying around he pool instead of on the beach just to get away from the annoying vendors. The breakfast buffet was more then plentiful with lots of choices to get your day started. It was very crowded at times, but they worked very quickly at finding you a table.

The room was spacious and had all the amenities that is required to be on a beach. Houskeeping, however, was a little slow in cleaning the rooms and missed a few little details. On our first morning we unwrapped the bar of soap in the shower and on our last day the wrapper was still on the soap dish. I could have tossed it out myself, but I was just curious to see how long it would be left there. Well...I got my answer on day 5. The towels are a little small and thin, but always refreshed as needed. The beds are a little hard, but in excellent condition with very good linens. It was easy to get a good nights sleep after a long day on the beach.

The hotel offers airport transfers, which is well worth the extra cost, especially if you are coming from the airport in Kalibo. A bus ride of an hour and forty five minutes transfers you to a private waiting area where you board the resorts private speed boat and within 10 minutes you are on the island. The public jetty is much more crowded and you have to wait for an available boat, which is not high speed and takes longer to cross. The V.I.P. treatment is much more relaxing.

I still like my simple no frills hotel on Boracay Beach, but would definitely also return to the Boracay Regency.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    634
    208
    75
    66
See reviews for
505
483
49
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have booked premier room online for Feb 2013 via this hotel's website. After reading all the reviews and helpful tips from those who have stayed at this hotel, I have emailed the reservation office requesting the EAST WING based on the reviews I read. To my surprise, I have to pay an additional 500 pesos. Their website does not have any option to select the East Wing. I hope there will be no more surprises during our stay in this hotel.
More reviews to follow after our stay.

Room Tip: You have to pay more for the east wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tesslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is located right in the hub of station 2, has clean room and is well maintained for a 10 year old hotel (according to counter staff we spoke to Hotel is about 10 years old). However, food wasn't good enough, I did not even have breakfast for the rest of my stay after 2 tries although breakfast is included for my stay. The internet speed can be super slow even with prepaid internet services bought. Hotel can be nicer if they take note of little details.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyhbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Got the package booking from the hotel's website! Very prompt, clear and nice booking officer. When we got to the hotel, the staff were so nice, accomodating, warm, welcoming and presentable... From the vehicle drivers, receptionists, cleaners, pool attendants, waiters and chef! Very nice and clean facilities. Location is very convenient! And the food and ambiance superb! Sometimes, i stuffed my tummy too much! Hahaha...forgot it was a vacation thus the big belly. Lol. My husband and I will certainly go back with the entire clan. :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunkissed_angel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I traveled with a friend to Boracay this December to spend a few days eating, sleeping and relaxing on the beach. We chose the Boracay Regency because it seemed like an affordable option on White Beach near Station 2, but with the amenitites of a more expensive hotel.
When we arrived at the hotel, we had a pleasant experience with the front desk staff during the check-in process. The staff provided us with an overview of the sprawling resort and helped answer a few additional questions. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that the Regency offers free wifi in the lobby (and paid wifi in the rooms).
Our room was spacious and clean, although we had no views to speak of, which was fine by us given that we planned to spend very little time there. Additionally, the rooms were a bit dated, but not so much so as to ruin the experience or make us feel that we had overpaid. The bath amenities provided were great as well. Travelers be aware that you may find a few little bugs around the room and perhaps a lizard or two in the hallways. This is standard in the tropics and does not reflect on the cleanliness of the hotel itself.
The daily breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a variety of Filipino and Western breakfast options as well as a beautiful beach view. Definitely worth the money if breakfast is not included in your room rate.
White Beach of course speaks for itself in terms of beauty, but what makes the Regency special is that it has a private beach. The lounge chairs and shaded seating are for hotel guests only, and drinks and snacks can be delivered to you and charged to your room. The actual beach of course is "public" in that anyone can walk through or swim there, but we never felt that this part of the beach was overcrowded despite the fact that this was busy season.
After taking a tour of the island and walking along White Beach to see some of the other resorts, I was convinced that we were staying in the top mid-priced resort on the Island (obviously not in the same league as the Shangri-La, but better than the other mid-priced hotels).
Overall, the Boracay Regency Beach Resort is an excellent option for those looking to stay in a clean, comfortable, "Western" style beach resort and looking for the amenities of a more expensive hotel. The Regency offers nice rooms, several pools, many dining options (including the excellent Mesa - check it out!), private beach and spa. Definitely good bang for your buck!

Room Tip: Save yourself some money and don't bother trying to get a room with a view. There are views all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRJ_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Boracay Regency was situated at Station #2. It is by far the best property on Station #2. I was traveling with 3 friends. We reserved a private hotel van and boat from Caticlan Airport. We were greeted by the lovely staff at the airport. She walked us across the street where there was a nice waiting area upon our van’s arrival. Next to the waiting station was the local tricycle that took you to the ferry (10 min ride). It looked a bit hectic as everyone was packed like sardines in these tricycles. After dodging the traffic from the International terminal in Manila just to get to the domestic terminal; we were glad we opted for the private van and boat service to Boracay($60 PP RT). My party was relaxed and relieved by the 5 star shuttle service to the island. It took a total of 20 min from Caticlan to Boracay (local route would’ve taken 1 hour).

Upon arriving to B.Regency, we were greeted by a welcome drink. The hospitable staff was attentive and made our check in carefree.

We had rooms on the third floor facing the next building. The accommodations were nice: 2 x queen size bed, AC, TV, large shower & vanity, in-room safe, and lots of room to move around. Wi-Fi in the lobby only. We inspected the rooms by the pool, but it was very out dated and smelled like mold.

Our room rate came with free buffet breakfast. It was an amazing spread: from traditional to western breakfast. Soooooooo Delicious. Also try their phenomenal dinner buffet with live band.

The B.Regency has their own private beach area with plenty of beach chairs and canopies. The staff was readily available to provide food and drinks by the beach. The beach was breath-taking surrounded by sea life and white powder sand. The sunset was truly amazing.

I like to commend the armed security staff for making our stay a safe one.

Let it be noted that D-Mall is 10 min from the hotel and theirs ATM’s everywhere. The rates are best at the airport.

I am looking forward to my next stay at B.Regency.

Many Thanks

Lee

Room Tip: Hotel van and boat service to and from the island 2,600 peso($64) 5 min tricycle ride 50-100 peso t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoloJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

my family and i stayed here for 2 nights from dec 10-12 for my moms' bday. got the deluxe room on the main wing, overlooking the pool & beach. it comes w/ 1 queen & 1 single bed, balcony, lcd tv, ensuite bathroom, toiletries, etc. the resort has 3 pools (the pool at the east wing is the best), and lots of restaurants to choose from (with a newly opened mcdonalds just beside the main wing for those on budget).

buffet breakfast at sea breeze cafe is included in the package, and had a variety of food available. atmosphere can be quite chaotic in the breakfast area so ask to be seated inside the aircon resto instead of near the buffet spread. the beach is just a few steps away and are well tended by the staff. beach chairs are available by the shore & security is tight as they keep an eye on your things in case you take a swim. beach towels are available upon request near the pool area.

PROS:
1) they allow early check in if the room is already available.
2) 3 pools to choose from
3) attentive hotel/resto staff
4) lots of restaurants within hotel vicinity, right in the middle of white beach
5) near dmall & dtalipapa
6) main & north wing rooms are just a few steps from the beach
7) the welcome drinks are superb. they give you a list of what drink you want and choose from it. unlike other hotels/resorts where you may/may not like the drink given...


CONS:
1) the main & north wing can be quite noisy at night as it is near the beach front. if you want peace & quiet, then request for a room at the east wing.
2) the in-room safe was not working in our room. requested for repair at the reception, a few minutes later technician arrived and fixed it. however, upon trying it again a few minutes later, the safe isn't working again. decided to just leave it at that and kept our valuables locked inside our luggage.
3) free wifi is available in the lobby but if you want it in your room then you'd be charged for it
4) housekeeping seems to be slacking on the job. room looks clean, but our bed had sands left on it after cleaning lady left.

all in all, i wouldn't mind staying here again. the hotel experience is well worth the price i paid considering that it is near everything (resto, beach, shops, dmall) you would need in boracay.

Room Tip: rooms at the east wing are quieter and has the best pool. get the premiere room that has access to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hlim34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.5 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#5 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#12 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Discovery Shores Boracay
#2 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#13 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing