We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Subic, Philippines
Level Contributor
420 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Second time on Boracay, and this an other hotel instead of Microtel, as we will never use this again. Receive a room with balcony and that was nice, even the rooms is a little bit old. Service all over was okay, and as European find the breakfast ok. It is near the beach but it can be a little difficult to find out how those 3 hotels are thought er. At last I suggest that when then hotel write that the pool is open from 0800 it is open so the guest didn't have to wait 35 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmittag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    687
    221
    87
    76
See reviews for
565
532
55
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Took a family room recently and there was only one toilet for the entire family which makes it a hassle when we wanted to go out.
The rooms are big but the facilities given was very poor, such as room service was only til 10pm. which was inconvenient when travelling with an infant.
The location of the hotel is great, but i wouldn't recommend it for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandhya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great resort style hotel right on the beach. Our room was in the older wing but all the facilities were still good. Nice spacious room with balcony overlooking the pool. The main benefit of the older wing is that you are closest to the beach and the buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily in seabreeze cafe. Lots of pools to choose from, esp for kids. Would diff reccommend and would go back. One of the nicest/largest beach front hotels in Boracay at a very reasonable price. Airport transfers arranged by hotel are handy but pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisamm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I've stayed here twice already. The first was in 2010, with a big group, peak season.

Facilities are nice, food is great, customer service is great! Rates are however a little on the high side but... you get what you pay for. Even the standard room is ok. No view but better than the standard room of other hotels in the area. The pools are also great!

On my 2nd stay in 2011, I was with my family. Same great place and facilities. The only problem we encountered was the reception lady informing us too late that we had to check out earlier than usual because of our transfer to Kalibo. Our flight home was around 3 pm and check out time is 11am. I thought the 4 hours was enough for us to get from the resort to Kalibo airport. However, this lady in the reception said that we need to check-out at 10am to give them enough time to get us to the airport.

All this was relayed to us only at around 5pm a day before our flight. This was contrary to what was relayed to me when we first checked in. I inquired what time would we have to leave the resort if our flight home was 3pm. Another lady in the reception said that the 11am check out would be sufficient. The 1 hour difference caused a bit of commotion to my family as we had to scramble to get our things packed. Another problem we had was that, our vacation package included buffet meals. Our supposed last meal in the resort should be the lunch on the day of our flight. And lunch was served starting 11am... but they wanted us to leave at 10?! So how about our already paid buffet lunch?

Their solution: pre-packed lunch made of sandwiches. Other than that... everything went fine.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are ok but no view of the beach or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here with my partner for 4 days at the newest wing that has easy access to the pool bar and jacuzzi. I'm giving the junior suite a 10 thumbs up! Guests service staff are very friendly! The receptionist was very eager to help us with our outdoor activities. The breakfast buffet is superb but extremely busy though regardless if it's 6am or 10am. Expensive hotel but definitely worth it but wishing that the hotel manager would give us a discount since we stayed for 4 days next time.

Wish it wasn't raining when we went there so we could enjoy more of Boracay. The hotel itself got easy access to everything (mall, restaurants, pharmacies).

The only issues is that we had to call twice for housekeeping to come and clean the room and other hotel guests are hanging out exactly in front of balcony as if it's their own during the day which is very annoying.

Room Tip: I haven't tried the spa but would love to once we get back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessiebear17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Regency Boracay Resort, unfortunately the weather was poor due to the typhoon which hit the region whilst we were there. We were lucky enough to have booked a pool access room which was fantastic especially when the weather was so bad. Our friends stayed with us and were located in the room next door.
Check in was very efficient, the staff at reception could not do enough for us during the stay which was 15 nights, the concierge staff were also fantastic.
The hotel met all of our expectations, the rooms were lovely, spacious and very clean. The food was fantastic, as we were staying for an extended time we had access to restaurant meals for breakfast instead of the buffet. The staff were amazing and could not do enough. The location of the resort was perfect and so central, highly recomended. The spa was great, the rates were very reasonable and a must as a special treat.
This hotel also does not stock a mini bar, great idea, there is a shop on the premises where you can purchase goods at rates comparable to the stores outside.
Overall the resort was perfect to meet our expectations, the staff wonderful and location, location, location.

Room Tip: Pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed here with my family for 4 days and we all had a good time. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with warm smiles and a welcome drink. The location is very good as it is central to everything. It is very close to D'Mall, where most of the shops and restaurants are.The hotel also has 4 different pools you can choose from, plus several restaurants within the hotel premises, so everything you need is very accessible.

I also thoroughly enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast every morning. Unlike other hotels I've been to, they actually have different variety of food for breakfast everyday, so you won't get sick of it.

Overall, the Boracay Regency isn't anything 5 star. But given the brilliant location, clean and modern rooms, plus the smiling staff who were ready to lend a hand anytime, I have to say that The Boracay Regency is a pretty good place to stay when in Boracay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macpao87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Henann Garden Resort
Henann Garden Resort
#14 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henann Regency Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henann Regency Resort & Spa

Property: Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Address: Station 2 | Beachfront, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Boracay
#11 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Henann Regency Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Henann Regency Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boracay Regency Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing