We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to stay in Station 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
Ranked #8 of 225 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

after my stay in Station 1's Nigi Nigi Too, i asked to be transferred to Nigi Nigi Nu Nu Noos which is their Main resort down at station 2 or 3? We all know that Boracay can be very busy specially at station two area where there is a lot of foot traffic. I wasnt expecting an awesome accommodation in that area. Native bungalow and the lush garden making you feel that you are in a different island and not the busy Boracay! you can even hear birds singing in the morning or during the day making you feel you really are in an Island! best of both worlds i guess, quiet area for resting and accessible to party places when you go out of the resort... My foreign guests had a feel of an "Island living" even for just a few days...

They have the bar and resto fronting the beach. we were lucky to be there on a friday, the day that they serve an awesome eat all you can Barbequed Ribs and drink all you can Beers for a good rate comparable to other buffet offerings outside! it can get you stuffed and happy for what you pay for...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickinalimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 395 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nested in a peaceful tropical garden the bungalows are very nice, everything is decorated in native style with all the basics: cable TV, A/C, mini bar, WiFi access and a great little balcony to chill on, I definitely didn't want to leave when my week was up.

Right on the beach and close to all the nightlife you can't go wrong with Nigi Nigi's location, it's the absolute best! The staff are really friendly, the bar & restaurant service is fantastic, with a huge drinks/food menu for which you get daily vouchers (200 PHP/Person).

In low season the price are good value for money for but I think they are a bit over the top during high season.

Lovely place, I shall be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinc3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and had a terrific time. Loved the pagoda cottage we stayed in (Kalaw). It really felt like we were "experiencing" Boracay! The staff were warm and friendly. The restaurant / bar was a great place to have a drink and watch the sun set. We wanted to experience as much of Boracay as we could during our 2 week vacation so we stayed at 4 different properties around the island. Next time, we will spend our entire stay at Nigi Nigi Nu Noos.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank WhiteKnight0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at Nigi's for the first 2 nights of our 4 day stay in Boracay and really wished we had stayed there the whole time.
The best things have to be the location, on a stunning beach, and the chilled out and friendly bar, possibly the best in Boracay. From our room we could walk barefoot straight to the beach, where there is a little area reserved for guests of the hotel, set out with loungers and parasols.
The reason we only stayed for 2 is that this was our first time in Boracay and I wasn't sure whether station 2 would be too full on for the whole stay, I needn't have worried, there was plenty going on but not the craziness I was expecting. just a sociable and friendly atmosphere with a great choice of bars and restaurants
. We stayed the next 2 nights at Spiderhouse on Diniwad and found that beach more expensive and no where near as beautiful.
If you want a quieter part of the beach though I would recommend station 3 as it has more charm and character than station 1, which felt very resort led. But for me I would definitely return to Nigi's at station 2.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spongebob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and i went to boracay for our 5 years wedding anniversary celebration. We chose nigi nigi for its amazing ambiance.. very different from almost all of the hotels there. The cottage was very nice. Good food.. good staff.. good location. Our 3 days and 3 nights stay was absolutelty perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jedjake22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I was in Boracay for 15 days and after dtsying somewhere else for 2 days i moved in here.
From day 1 the staff are great and very helpful. Like home feeling .
Their breakfast is fresh and you get the feeling that they make it with their heart in it not like a big hotel; where they have to do it.
The Huts are very basic very ... But u are here to enjoy the beach and sun and not the hotel room .So it is fine.
Also the cost is very cheap ,so you can do diving all day and come back for a Hot shower and meal in the evening.
Personal suggestion enjoy a nice drink on the beach while watching the sun go down , they have amazing bar next to the beach.

Room Tip: All the huts are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian_Bim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hangout on white beach. It's pretty much in the middle, about 5 mins from Dmall, in the direction towards Caticlan. It's a really nice beachfront bar, but the best but is they serve cold draught San Miguel. Draft beer always tastes better and is more refreshing somehow, and it's the only one I could find.

Great food (check out the specials like peri peri chicken on Weds - but why not everyday, it's so tasty!?) and cool blues music being played (not live)...that makes it the best place to sit and watch the world walk by! Oh, they have live sports feed, like UK soccer as well. It's a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JlowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 151 in Boracay
1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#38 of 151 in Boracay
543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
1.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos

Address: Manggayad, Boracay Island, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $79 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos e Nu Nu Noos Hotel Boracay
Nigi Nu Noos e Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing