We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach bar with draft beer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
Ranked #10 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great beach bar with draft beer!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hangout on white beach. It's pretty much in the middle, about 5 mins from Dmall, in the direction towards Caticlan. It's a really nice beachfront bar, but the best but is they serve cold draught San Miguel. Draft beer always tastes better and is more refreshing somehow, and it's the only one I could find.

Great food (check out the specials like peri peri chicken on Weds - but why not everyday, it's so tasty!?) and cool blues music being played (not live)...that makes it the best place to sit and watch the world walk by! Oh, they have live sports feed, like UK soccer as well. It's a great place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JlowC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    135
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
56
122
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the first time in Nigi Nigi hotel February 25- March 1, 2013. Was very pleased at the location, right on the white beach. Very fast internet and the staff are very friendly.
the grounds of the hotel are very lush and clean. Enjoyed the good selectionof food for breakfast and the mango juice was fresh and the best. Love the cottages, it is very homey and unique. Would stay there over and over again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at Nigi over a long weekend about two months ago. Nigi responded to all my emails and arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. You are in the middle of the action as you are right on the beach. If you like it quiet, then take a few steps toward your room where it is peaceful and quiet. Scuba is right next door, along with a small spa. Could not be mor convenient.

Service was prompt and friendly. The bar / restaurant served a great American breakfast. The bar is good place to hang and grab a libation before you head out for the evening.

Across the way is another bar with a one man band that is great for a drink or two before sunset and heading out to dinner.

I would recommend this place to couples and singles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSailo1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The grounds are stunning , luck and green. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. A very good choice at breakfast, beautiful view of the beach while you eat. This is a busy area of beach and is in a good position to enjoy the nightlife.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheilafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's not a hotel, it's better in many ways. But be prepared for a couple of things that you wont experience in the West (I'll mention it below).
You have many cottages set behind the large restaurant/bar which is on the main beach strip. We had a king room with 2 beds in a loft for the two of us.Our neighbors (behind the partition) were a friendly Italian family and if you get the rooms with the lofts, expect some kids around. It was large enough and had all the amenities of home. Sitting on the large veranda, we could really just relax and take it all in, as it was a definitely laid back garden setting. Walk a few steps towards the front, where the office/restaurant/bar is and then it changes to the noisy strip, and beach that most people come to Boracay for.

NOW here's a couple of small things to note: When you leave your cottage, you must turn in your key. By doing so (removing your key) the power shuts off. Just be prepared for the place to be a little warm when you get back as there is no thermostat and the A/C will have been off. Also, they do not want you to flush toilet paper. And with the lack of water pressure, you may be careful of that. They do, however, have a water spray nozzle attached to the toilet for self cleaning. The shower/bath faucet is also right there. This is not very unusual in Asia. And BTW, you can flush a small amont of tp. I wouldn't want to test it too much though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at Nigi Nigi for Chinese New Year. Cottages are roomy, clean, have reliable air con. Ours was nice and quiet. The cottages are in a garden setting with lots of trees and plants.The restaurant and bar were a short walk toward the beach. Breakfast is good and the service is prompt, though service can slow a bit at lunch if there is a large crowd. The bar is a great spot, perfect place to catch the sunset and meet other travelers. Desk staff was polite and friendly. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I feel bad for the people i met who stayed at all the "nice" hotels on boracay, like the sands, regency and other fancy named places. This hotel was by far the coolest and in the best location in station 2. It has a jungle feel to it which is what i was looking for. I wanted a different experience and Nigi Nigi came through with success. Free breakfast and wifi to boot. Location again, could not have been better. Not far from station 1 and literally right on the best part of station 2. The only downer were the beds - you will definitely need a $10 hour long massage after two nights here but the stay overall is one of the best experiences I've had. I watched the superbowl here at 7 am and it seemed like the bar was pretty popular with other travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natebinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.7 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos

Property: Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos
Address: Manggayad, Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nigi Nigi Nu Noos E Nu Nu Noos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nigi Nigi Nu Noos e Nu Nu Noos Hotel Boracay
Nigi Nu Noos e Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing