We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be Careful - Too Noisy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of GemTalk Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
GemTalk Suites
Ranked #73 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Be Careful - Too Noisy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hello,

I booked this hotel in the last minute and it was the only one available this weekend.
The location is adjacent to a BAR named epic that play loud music till 4am. The feeling was like my bed right in the center of the dancing floor.
I couldn't sleep till 4am every night due to the high volume of the sound.
Be carful if you plan to come for a vacation and sleep well.
Eli

Room Tip: If you want to have nice , relax and good sleep - thats not the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EliZ523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed there 3 nights and it worked for us. All the drawbacks listed previously are indeed presents but the location was just perfect for what we wanted to do: Be on the beach!

No breakfast is included but there are plenty of food outlets right in Dmall.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prosper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stay: 2/10/13 - 2/12/13
Hotel: Gemtalk Suites - Room 205
Location: Station 2 D*Mall, Boracay
Booked:
Bed Type: Full Sized Bed
Wi-Fi: Slow. Password proteccted. Multiple users.
Price: $65/night

I selected this hotel because of the proximity to the beach and bars. The pictures online also made it look pretty good. The pictures of the hotel were extremely misleading. Please see my photos. Also, for full details of my blog, Google "Danger Avoider"

Pronounced as “Ge-hm” not as “Jem.” I pronounced it wrong which made it difficult to find. The hotel is part of a jewelry store simply labeled "Gemtalk." You'll have to go into the jewelry store to check in.

Quick breakdown:
Loud doors
Microwave broken
No shower pressure
Weak signal on television - went to the front desk several times no one could fix it.
Thin doors/wall - You can clearly hear the person in the next room cough
Very tiny sized room
Air Conditioning leaked fluid onto the floor and onto my luggage
Amazing location, your on the beach sand as soon as you leave the hotel.

Room Tip: It's a great location for the money, just don't stay in the room or try to use anything in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blorgDOTorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. There are multiple rooms located above two store fronts:Gemtalk jewelry and Fashion Talk. I stayed on room 205 located above the Fashion Talk store. There were 3 other rooms near me. My room was small but a good fit for one person. It could accommodate two people. There was a full size bed'with a mirror above it, a small flat screen tv, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom is right and had an open shower.You are given two towels possible could ask for more. The location was right in the middle of dmall station 2. It is very close to a bar club called epic. You can hear the music at night but it didn't bother me. It is not beachfront but a super close short walk to the beach. The internet never worked while I was there but they do offer it. No breakfast offered but you are in high traffic area so there are a lot of places to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Gemtalk is composed of few rooms in Dmall, the mall of Boracay. The rooms are above jewelry and clothes shop. I stayed in room 201 which has a kitchenette and 2 queen beds.
It is cheaper than Tides and it has more value for the price. Fair enough, there are no pools or buffet breakfast but you can just go out of the room and choose where you want to eat.

Only cons is you can hear the music from the nearby Epic bar. But Boracay is not about to go to sleep early

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Thebeachwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.3 mi away
Cool Stay Inn
Cool Stay Inn
#106 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
Casa D' Estrella Apartelle
#34 of 165 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lola's Lodge
#54 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isla Gecko Resort
Isla Gecko Resort
#20 of 165 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Water Edge Resort
Diamond Water Edge Resort
#41 of 217 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
M.N. Boracay Lodge
#92 of 165 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GemTalk Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GemTalk Suites

Property: GemTalk Suites
Address: D'Mall Station 2, Balabag, | Malay, Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GemTalk Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your GemTalk Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing