We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The District Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“5 star!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

so you never been to boracay! you want the best hotel with best value and excellent location this is the place i just stayed here oct 4th to the 7th. the rooms are very nice modern spacious the beds perfect location right on the beach 1 min walk or less then to d mall and all the restaurants. The staff is very courteous and friendly and very helpful they even let me know my flight was canceled had they not done i would have gone to kalibo airport 2 hours there at 8pm and probably been stuck so big thanks to the girls at the front desk for saving the day. Do i recommend this hotel YES will i be back YES!!!! one more thing they have some rooms that have two beds in them so to be sure you get your king size bed pay the extar 20 bucks :)

Room Tip: my room was 311 i paid the extra 1000 peso to guarantee i got the king size bed and not the 2 queen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Joe_petr,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the very kind words, and for recommending The District Boracay to your fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor. We owe it to our guests to always be one step forward in everything related to their needs to minimize any unfavorable experiences from happening. We are glad that we were able to help, thanks for allowing us to be of assistance to you.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we can’t wait to have you back next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    158
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
138
290
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Location is wonderful and convenient;
Room is large ,new ,clean and comfortable.
Service is excellent and nice.
Breakfast is good.
We are pleased to spend time in District.This is smart and good choice.
We both love the hotel and will choose it next time absoulutly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanbing W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Yanbing,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about the resort! We are very happy to be given the opportunity to share with you the distinct District Boracay experience.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again (hopefully) soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
The District Boracay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
228 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

From arrival to departure, my family and I felt very secure and well attended to, in fact spoiled at the very good service with a heartfelt gesture and a smile. Congratulations to Resident Manager Naomi for putting together an excellent team.
Others have written at how good the location is. To the left of the hotel is an easy walk to Station 1 where the main road gets nearer and nearer to the beach front. I was told some of the structures within 25 m of the high tide water line may be demolished soon. This is great for the walking public and tourists of Boracay!
The main road has all the services, banks, cash machines, beauty parlors, massage services that a typical tourist / visitor would need.
To the right of the hotel is D Mall with all the restaurants, pharmacies, souvenir shops, etc. very convenient indeed. A bit further more is Uptown where Dulcinea ( Spanish Dishes ) and Golden Cowrie ( Filipino Food ) restaurants are located. Both very good.
Worth recommending to friends. Excellent veranda for people watching.
The in house restaurant, Vigan, serves excellent grilled meats and local dishes as well. Breakfast is a good assortment of breads, pastries, congee, and local food. Definitely not your typical hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Upper floors have good view of beach and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Renesio,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very kind and informative review! We are very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at the resort. The young and dynamic Operations Team of the resort has proven in various occasions their dedication in providing the best customer service, and it is always a welcomed treat to receive commendations such as yours. Thanks for giving us the chance to be a part of a great holiday; the pleasure of serving your family was, in fact, ours!

We are also happy to note that Vigan Grill, our in-house restaurant, was to your liking. Our F&B Team works very hard every day to provide a wide variety of dishes that will appeal to different tastes. The team is currently working on a new menu, which we hope you can enjoy too on your next visit.

Thanks again, and hope to have you back at the resort again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawasaki, Japan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel more than three years ago, and I cant believe that it would be this very beautiful after the finishing furnishes made. The blend of the white color, the blue pool and the plant on every posts makes me so amazed very much. It was so perfect for me that I can't take my eyes on it. Just watching it everytime from the Caruso Restaurant. So glad that Ive got the chance not only once but many times to stay in this hotel. If ever I got the chance to go in Boracay again, I will never hesitate to pick this up again. Thanks to the very accomodating staffs and to the very generous owner. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypokalemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Hypokalemia,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for making The District Boracay your resort of choice every time you are in the island. We couldn’t believe ourselves at how beautiful and charming the resort has become too, in just over a short period of time. Guest comments are definitely a big factor on the how the management developed the resort further, as we always want to ensure that all facilities and amenities will contribute to a comfortable, pleasing and satisfying holiday for all guests.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort, and we are all looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay than The District Boracay. The service here was impeccable from the minute I called for a last minute pick up at the airport to the time we left after a beautiful 3-night stay at this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who would want to visit Boracay Island because of not only its ideal location in Station 2 but also because the friendly staff always went out of their ways to provide a very high standard level of customer service.

Already upon arrival, we got upgraded to a nice suite. Love the decor and everything was very cozy in the room. When we missed our breakfast time by an hour (due to not updating our clocks properly the night before), they still went out of their ways to bring us a plate full of breakfast goodies, eggs, and served us coffee/tea and fruits of no charge. That's true customer service!

When we did come back the next day on time for breakfast, we discovered a breakfast buffet that was more than satisfying with plenty of choices.

I also love the fact that they have a swimming pool too, unlike other hotels.

The only area of opportunity at this hotel is to drive more their night events which were not much. But then again, the hotel is located so close to other bars/lounges, that this wasn't much of a problem for me

Would definitely come back and recommend to others. Best stay ever at a hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Annamx,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the very kind words. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time at the resort, and very much humbled by all your positive comments about the resort and the kind of service you received from us.

We appreciate your suggestions to further improve our activities at the Star Lounge. The intermittent weather this rainy season prohibits us from staging nightly activities at the roof deck. We are positive though that our planned nightly specials featuring exciting discounts (and drinks) will be a sure hit to all our guests. This will probably commence late this year. We hope you can come and visit us again so you can also enjoy this.

Again, thank you very much, and it was our pleasure to have you at the resort!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

From the pick up point at the airport all the way to the check in desk, the service was phenomenal. The only cons that I can think of when we were there, there was no entertainment at night for guest to see while dining al fresco. No foot traffic nor guest dining at their outdoor restaurant. The restaurant indoor on the 2nd floor was better if dining at the balcony to see people walking by. Served different breakfast daily with fresh fruits.
Overall, place was outstanding and will go back again. Already made recommendations to families and family friends as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVRazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear RVRazon,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and for recommending us to your family and friends. We strive to provide a hassle-free kind of holiday to all our guests from start to end, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed one just as we have envisioned. We have taken note of your suggestions. We will definitely consider adding an entertainment at the Star Lounge in the future so that you may fully enjoy the resort next time you visit.

It was our pleasure to have you at the resort and we can’t wait to welcome you back again next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

honestly, i didnt check in here but i had a chance to take an occular atound this hotel, the room are amazing. theres a small pool, its a beach front hotel, near the bars and d mall. I just dont remember the room rate but i think the price is good for the room and the service,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lopezalvin1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear lopezalvin1387,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to that you had a good first impression of the resort. We hope to have you back longer next time, so you may also experience our unique brand of service and world-class facilities.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel
0.5 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Property: The District Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District-Boracay is a beachfront resort located at the center of the world-famous island of Boracay, Philippines, along the fine, white-sand beach of Boat Station 2. It is a mere 3-minute walk from the main road and around 120 meters from D'Mall, the most popular shopping and dining area in the island.Aside from its contemporary-chic design, the resort is also known for its 48 well-appointed rooms and suites, two restaurants (Star Lounge and Caruso Ristorante Italiano) that offers Filipino and international cuisines, an outdoor lap pool with jacuzzi, a bar and events roof deck for chillax sunset cocktails, evening grills or private events, and a beautiful beach (literally) right outside its doorstep.Embracing the very core of the island, The District Boracay serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy and explore Boracay. It is close to the heart of the action, yet far enough to give guests the quiet time fit for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing