We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachfont Hotel at Boat Station 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #6 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Sarawak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beachfont Hotel at Boat Station 2”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we stayed there last January 2013.The hotel is very new and i was attracted with the hotel's modern design.The surrounding is very beautiful and clean.The room is spacious with pool view and a balcony.lovely staff especially Mike.He is very helpful,friendly and delivered a very good service.The only comment is the management didn't really utilize the usage of lounge at the 3rd floor.the light was not switch on at the lounge area at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieJenggut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear DebbieJenggut,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Many thanks for the positive review about the resort and our staff – particularly of Mr. Mike Irabon, our Airport Representative. He is a rare find, and has proven great dedication in providing the most personalized service to all our guests. Rest assured that your commendation will be passed on to him and the management. I am sure everybody will be delighted to hear about it.

Also, I am also pleased to inform you that our Star Lounge is now fully operational, with sunset cocktails and grilled dinners! You will surely enjoy this on your next visit, just like most of our guests do now!

Thanks again, and till next time!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    171
    29
    8
    7
See reviews for
151
313
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at The District Hotel from 8 - 12 Feb 2013. I paid an extremely high room rate due to peak Lunar New Year surcharge period. I tried to negotiate with the Hotel to throw in the buffet breakfast or an upgrade or extend the free massage promo to my reservation but all was rejected. I was rather disappointed about that since, the price I paid was the price of a suite during the normal season.

The Hotel service was great! I have to say. I feel that there were more employees than 48 hotel rooms guests. The reservation dept processed my booking quickly and accurate. I paid for 2 ways transfer from the airport to the hotel and was worth it.

The arrangement from pick up from airport, ferry terminal, land transfer, hotel was super duper smooth. For someone who has been working for the Hotel industry for the past 10yrs, I was pleasantly surprised how the staff run the complicated transfers with no delays and errors. Kudos to the Front Office on this.

Hotel Receptionist ran out to the main road to shelter both my BF and myself from the sudden downpour of rain. Thank u for that.

Check in was smooth sailing.The hotel imagines was as wat it was. Pics does justify the exact hotel site. However, I must say the layout of the bathroom and toilet was not well thought thru. Definitely not user friendly. I.E. why would one install cloth hanger inside the bathroom where all your clothings get wet. WiFi on the 3rd floor was unstable. While the IT dept was extremely helpful, we found out thru trial and error, the window was too thick for the wifi to be connected in the room. We opened the window and wifi worked.

The location of the District is the best in Station 2. It is really nice and has a grand classy entrance. Station 1 has luxury hotels located but they are simply too far from Dmall and restaurants. Station 3 is too run down.

Overall, The District is worth staying and fulfill all traveler' needs. However, what make this hotel different from others is their staff who are ever ready to help and prompt in their service with a smile.

I heard from the staff, from March, the District will operate their own ferry and land transfer. I am looking forward to stay there again!

Room Tip: Go for the pool facing 1st floor yard studio rooms. It allowed u direct access to the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 566Sandy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear 566Sandy1980,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for posting this great review about the resort and for the kind compliments to our staff. We are extremely happy that you had a wonderful time at the resort. I will make sure to pass your feedback to my colleagues at the resort as this will surely motivate everyone to continuously offer the most personalized and genuine service to all our guests.

We have also taken note of all your comments. The WiFi connection in particular is normally okay (even on the third level), and it is unfortunate that the signal was weak during your stay. We are already checking possible measures on how to avoid instances such as this in the future.

Again, thank you and it was our pleasure to have you at the resort! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the island!

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed there for 5 nights and had to change rooms 3 times. The beds were super hard and decided to sleep on the couch the last night.
A heap of our friends stayed at many other hotels/ resorts the same time we were there. Everyone else seemed to have breakfast included and or free tours.
I think for the price you pay for this place they could certainly pick their game up in a few areas.
There are much better places to stay in station 2 with great beach front access.
Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch1020, Marketing & PR Supervisor at The District Boracay, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Megtc,

Warm greetings from The District Boracay, your contemporary boutique beachfront resort in Boracay!

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you during your recent trip to the island and for the kind compliments to our staff. However, we regret to hear about the unfortunate experience that you had at the resort, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it might have caused you.

Nevertheless, we appreciate your honest feedback and rest assured that we have taken all necessary steps to address the issues that you raised. For one, our rates now include breakfast and roundtrip airport transfers (to and from Caticlan).

Thank you and we hope to have you back at the resort again next time, so you may positively experience The District Boracay as most of our guests do.

Sincerely,
Vina Mataganas
Marketing & PR Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed there last Feb 2013 and I should say it was worth the pay. The hotel is located in Station 2 of Boracay just near D Mall and all the famous night spots. One of the reason why I chose The District is because its a beachfront hotel and of course its location. The hotel is fairly new, just a year old, very clean and modern! The satff of the hotel were so accommodating and respectful. They made sure that all our needs and request were well attended. I'm a bit disappointed with the internet access though as their Wi-Fi is a bit slow and intermittent. Overall, I would highly recommend The District!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markhee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Very convenient location.Easy access to the beach (just in front of seaside) & restaurants. Hotel size is good to me not too big or small. Amenity's lotion smells good (ordinary coconuts scent though). They don't have a bathtub & water pressure is pretty low, apart from those; I was very comfortable to stay there. I booked next trip already.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariccoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week, it was beautiful. Perfect location in the centre of the resort and right on the amazing beach. Although in the centre the hotel is very peaceful and quiet. The staff are all very helpfull and friendly and the hotel is nice and clean and modern. Would strongly recommend!

Room Tip: Premier room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen_0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

As you may know, Station 3 is known for a wider beach and relative peace & quiet. Station 2, where the Boracay happenings are – shopping (D’mall), Food – restaurants, and bars. If you do decide to stay in Station 2, I highly recommend The District hotel. Though classified in trip advisor as a B&b, inn, it deserves the hotel monicker than most so called hotels in Station 2. Boutique hotel best classifies it.

Being relatively new, as soon as you enter the airconditioned lobby, you are greeted with the tranquility and the feeling of exclusivity and away from the hustle and bustle of station 2, yet you know, everything is just a few steps away. I guess the steeper prices keep the more noisy people away though there may of course be exceptions. The look and feel of the hotel transports you away from Station 2.

The hotel being small, the staff know you by name or at least by face. Sunday and the staff at reception are very accommodating as well as Edgar who manages the area near the beach. Welcome drinks of calamansi with mint as well as the cold towel was nice and refreshing. No problems encountered with check in and check out. Booked through Agoda and stayed for 3 nights. They do ask for P1500 cash deposit per night upon check in for incidentals so better be prepared for it. I didn’t inquire if a credit card will do. They do warn you of henna tattoo stains on the linen so better be careful so as to avoid a similar incident with the previous reviewer re linen stains.

True beachfront hotel with several lounges at the beach area. Further north of the the District hotel, in the general vicinity of the Astoria hotel is being used as loading stations for people taking the island hopping tours so that area may not be ideal for beach swimming.

The pictures I posted best describe the deluxe room we stayed in (102) as well as the hotel surroundings. We got a room on the first floor with easy access to the lobby and pools. Overall, the room was nice and met our expectations. 2 queen sized beds which can easily accommodate 2 people per bed. One end of the room has a sink, faucet area which has doors on both sides leading to separate shower and toilet stalls. This may be or may not work to your advantage depending on your preferences or how close you are to your room mate. Dressing up in the shower stall with the floor wet can be quite difficult. Some minor points though: An extra trash bin near the faucet area would be useful. The long table below the TV could use a couple of electrical sockets for plugging in a laptop. Lots of sockets though in the bedside table for the phone chargers. The light switches were of the 2 way type (could be controlled from the bedside table and bathroom or near the main door) – so switching on or off the lights could be a little confusing.

The 2 adjacent pools though small were nice and clean. It would have been better if the smaller one was shallow to accommodate small children instead of the deep seats type of a jacuzzi.

The property was spotless and clean. the lobby had a wooden floor which despite being predisposed to sand due to the people passing by, was always being cleaned. The hotel had a terrace on the 3rd floor which was wide and had several tables, lounges.

Didn’t eat in the restaurant so I can’t comment on the food.

If you are looking for a hotel in Station 2 look no further than The District – new, posh, quiet, great staff. My family including my 5 year old sonwould like to say thank you to the hotel staff for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biff'ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Property: The District Boracay
Address: Station 2, Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District-Boracay is a beachfront resort located at the center of the world-famous island of Boracay, Philippines, along the fine, white-sand beach of Boat Station 2. It is a mere 3-minute walk from the main road and around 120 meters from D'Mall, the most popular shopping and dining area in the island.Aside from its contemporary-chic design, the resort is also known for its 48 well-appointed rooms and suites, two restaurants (Star Lounge and Caruso Ristorante Italiano) that offers Filipino and international cuisines, an outdoor lap pool with jacuzzi, a bar and events roof deck for chillax sunset cocktails, evening grills or private events, and a beautiful beach (literally) right outside its doorstep.Embracing the very core of the island, The District Boracay serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy and explore Boracay. It is close to the heart of the action, yet far enough to give guests the quiet time fit for a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing