We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!! Exceeded Expectations - would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The District Boracay
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel exceeded expectations. It was in a great location right on the beach close enough to walk to the hustle and bustle but far enough away to be quiet.
The staff were friendly, professional and efficient staff. They often went above and beyond normal duities.
The hotel itself was clean, modern and had lots of gardens. Rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable.
Would Stay Again.

LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 784 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Honestly, overall I really liked this place, but because it's new, the staff was a bit untrained. It took around 20 minutes to check in and out even though there wasn't a line. Also, one of the bellboys ran over my foot and knocked me out of the way and didn't even notice because he was so engrossed in giving his presentation to the couple in front of us explaining the amenities.

The management tried to make the process kind of overcomplicated because the girl that walked us to the room, stayed there for like 5-10 minutes trying to explain everything.

I love how all the rooms are quite cool even without Aircon. The amenities and hotel were very nice. I liked the Filipino breakfast better than the American breakfast. The pool was a bit small and very very cold, but overall it was pretty nice.

The hotel is right on the beach and located "2 blocks" away from D'Mall. It was such a convenient location.

The beds were super comfy and the pillows too. You just never want to leave the bed. We got a DealGrocer deal, so it was definitely worth it! We plan to come here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrabisGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Amazing hotel and team. Thank Goodness Boracay is starting to get a little bit of affordable luxury, the old weary fire risk hotels are being taken over/demolished, by the new breed. Nice modern but reflects modern Filipino styles, and clean, great beds, great balcony, in the middle of the action but in a safe environment. Team young but obviously well trained , I hope they make the training on-going as this is their big big strength. Thank-you Sunday for your help in going the extra to help me get my stuff I left on the bus in Kalibo.
Breakfast nice, at first seems too small (American plated I had) P390 ++ But perfect. Coffee amazing, perfect start, sitting outside. Pool a bit visible to all the rooms but if you had kids maybe a good thing, family perfect to stay on the ground floor. But couples, pay a little extra for the next room type up, they are amazing and the little roof top terraces all over the roof top over the hotel a great touch. Wouldn't swim in the sea the only downside, where does the D'mall sewage go......

Otherwise this is the hotel right now for Boracay giving perfect balance between value and excellent quality.

Room Tip: 411 in the next level or the one above it. 2nd and 3rd floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kercom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our stay was 3d/2n. The place is very comfortable with all the new linens & furnitures, plus the rooms are very spacious too. The location is in the heart of Boracay, a very short distance from D Mall. Service was also good, although the staffs are still new and need more training. But they really try to please the guests.

Unfortunately our hot water wasn't working for 1 day, they were able to immediately fix it. So far, this is a place in Boracay where I would stay again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAQY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we got a good deal being 50% off during soft opening, when we got there we waited for room, they advised that we had been upgraded, but this room had steep stairs not ideal for children, and just felt cramped, so we stayed on floor level out front of the pool, much better room, one big problem is the water pressure and it went hot and cold, very cold air con and fridge was great -being new.

Staff are accomodating to needs, wifi did not work at all and no dvd player in room.

The 3 rows of sun longes had no shade, this made it really hot when the sun came out, they really should attend to this.

Great location, in the middle, we enjoyed bamboo lounge great chinease food and fire dancers, people at this establishment were so lovely, they watched the children whilst you could relax, and enjoyed doing this.

Room Tip: rooms down on floor level have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timmy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

must Stay kind of property, neat & clean newly built and staff very helpful.....Good for even family holiday... since this was was my first visit to boracay, i would like to visit again in near future

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I would definitely recommend staying here if you want good service, high quality accommodation situated in the middle of all the action. I have stayed in a few locations in Boracay and this is a great choice. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are roomy and very well decorated, the staff were always attentive, and the pool was really great. And it is good value.

However as it is new, there are some small teething problems. Some of the challenges we found:
- breakfast was poor quality if you are after western breakfast. The croissant was more like a bread roll and cheese in the ham and cheese panini is the squeeze cheese, not real cheese.
- There is no shaded area to rest near the pool
- There are only a few sunbeds on the beach. Next door at Red Coconut there were many, including some in the shade. They should replicate that.
- No food allowed on the beach, which was a pity as it would have been great to relax and have something to eat whilst relaxing. We had to move to the restaurant to eat.
- They havent set up the security to fend of local vendors whilst lying on the beach, which come up very 2 mins trying to sell you things. Other hotels have some protection against this.
- The upstairs bar (which looks wonderful) wasnt open yet.

If the above could be solved then this would be the best hotel on Boracay Station 2.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Premier - worth the little bit extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#4 of 152 in Boracay
790 reviews
0.8 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#2 of 152 in Boracay
679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The District Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The District Boracay

Address: Station 2, Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 152 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range: $164 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The District Boracay 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The District Boracay is a boutique beachfront resort located at the center of Boracay island’s Station 2 that offers 48 rooms, a Filipino-Asian restaurant, a lap pool, a conference room, a bar and events roof deck, gym, spa, beach loungers, and its own brand of personalized service. It is the only resort in the island that offers guests the option to enjoy either breakfast or brunch buffet – as part of the standard rates. It is a consistent recipient of (TripAdvisor) Traveller's Choice Award, a recognition it first received on its second year (2014) of operation up to the present. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The District Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing