We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #10 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Oaklyn, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was so impressed....i am from nj, usa, and was in boracay in january.....1 st time i had the fish n chips......amazing and even better price......2 nd time i had a full rack of ribs.....best on the island for sure....great atmosphere and service.......i would highly recommend this place to all

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank whitedudefromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    129
    54
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a great meal here on our recent trip to boracay. We tried to get in for dinner however the place was fully booked. We returned for lunch the next day and had the fish and chips. Really tasty. Steve, the owner came and chatted to us afterwards and it was great chatting to him about his place, the Philippines, Canada etc. highly recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank miffstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
302 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Decent food, good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a nice restaurant with pictures of Boracay before it became the "white beach" hit it is today. We tried the Dory Fish and Chips and the claimed "Best" ribs on the island.

The ribs were a bit tough and fatty. They were done North Carolina or perhaps Hawaiian style so the sauce was sweet, a little too sweet for me. The ribs were served with a delicious green salad that contained halved cherry tomatoes and slices of cucumber and french fries that were fresh, crispy and cooked just right.

The Dory Fish and chips was very good although the child version of the dish had a little more breading than my daughter preferred. My wife's adult version did not. The main dishes were served with the same delicious fries as the ribs. The adult version of the dish is proceeded by a very tasty cup of soup and followed with a brownie.

Service throughout the meal was friendly, fast and professional.

We all three enjoyed our meals and can recommend the place.

PS- This is a restaurant near white beach that has air-con, that by itself is an attraction on a hot day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“We cannot rave enough about this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The food was great. We ordered the Tilapia, beef burger and chicken burger set. And all 3 meals tasted just great. The fish was really crispy and the patties of the burgers were really succulent. Even the fries tasted fantastic. The tilapia was so good that we ordered one more as an after meal snack.

The service was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There's also free wifi,

We so recommend this place. It can be a bit hard to find if you walk from the beach. Walk out to the main road and walk towards the Budget Mart at d'Mall. Look for a craft building further down the road. Tilapia N Chips is just next door. Well worth the find.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fish n chips”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Checked this place out from tripadvisor n decided to try it out, nice quite place, although location was abit hard to find. Deco was great n cosy not many ppl, ordered their beer battered fish n chips, was indeed very tasty n reasonably priced 350 php. Would come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing