We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #10 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

when i say awesome, that means i like everything. the staff, the place and the food. the owner is so friendly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dreamland0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    129
    54
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Ribs, Clean Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Went here and was not disappointed. I had the half rack of ribs and it was amazingly delicious. The meat practically fell off the bone and had so much flavor from the sauce. It was a filling meal and came out in good time considering I was with a group of about 20.

From the rest of the people in my group, there was nothing but compliments from the food they ate. The restaurant has a great environment and it is very very clean. Probably won't find anywhere cleaner on Boracay. The staff are friendly and the iced tea is refreshing.

Don't think you can go wrong by going here and trying the food. A+

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MellingerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, clean and affordable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I ate here a bunch of times and really liked it. The food is great and one of the few places I've come across that has Heinz ketchup! Nice cold aircon and fast wifi as well. Definitely worth checking out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikedef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crispy fish and tender ribs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

If you're picky about fried fish you'll love this place. The beer batter is really crispy and the fish is delicious. The meat on the ribs was so tender it fell off the bones. We plan on going back soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TPS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best fish ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

One of the best fish we ever ate. One of the best burger, HUGE burger. Ugly "dish of the day" bbq chicken wings, it was baaaad! Great restaurant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pikim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing