We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivery for a lazy night”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #13 of 326 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Reviewed September 9, 2013

After a few days exploring everything and being a little sunburnt, we decided to treat ourselves and spend the day in our huge, airconditioned hotel room with yummy food and movies! I was surprised after a little search online that most Boracay restaurants have a delivery service for people who wanna do just what we were doing and didn't feel so guilty for wasting the day!
We ordered fish and chips and a burger meal. It took a little while to get there, but the food was great and very cheap! Would definitely check them out again next time we visit the island

1  Thank catenglish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your review, Yes we all must be very careful of the sun, it can be dangerous. We are so happy that you had enjoyed our beer battered cream dory with chips, and our great burger.

Thank you,
Tilapia 'N Chips family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 378 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They say that tilapia is a poor man's food and how lucky that man is here in tilapia and chips! I love fish dishes cause i'm always looking for the lighter option. There were two options for fish: cream dory and tilapia. I thought of getting the cream dory so i wouldn't have use my fingers to get the flesh of the tilapia. But the waiter suggested tilapia so i got tilapia and did not regret it. Portion size is big enough for a fish lover like me but i guess if you're eating rice 2 may share this dish. It was deep fried and half of the flesh was cut away from the bones so every side of it was crispy. It comes with a choice of side dish: coleslaw or corn salsa. I got the corn salsa and its nice. The next day we tried tue cream dory. They were having a special on it for P149 and the waiter said that it only has 1pc of cream dory. So we got the regular which to our surprise came with 2 gigantic pieces of fried dory! Sulit for its price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank prettylessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Hello,

We would like to thank you so much for your review and your positive comments :) We are happy that your server suggested the Tilapia! And that you also enjoyed our cream dory. We look forward and hope to serve you again.

Thank you again,
Tilapia 'N Chips family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The food is with a lot of oil.
I didnt like the chicken schnitzel.
The drink menuis very poor.
in overall will not go back there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have tried this resto upon arrival in boracay, we ordered a bundle of their combo with rice. However the waitress served served different kind of order and its like that we are the one who mistakenly requested for those. Anyway we dont want to argue with her as our kindness struck us, knowing that if we complain that waitress could get in trouble, and its unfair if she gonna loose her job just for that. We just decided to settle on the food that was served to us, the serving was big a lot of side dish but found out that is lacking of flavor. The foreign owner which is also a chef explained to us that the reason is that for the customer to modify the taste according to their taste. They provide different kind of seasoning for you to choose.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GianMarcial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello,

We would like to start by thanking you for your review :) we apologise that you did not get your correct order :( Tilapia 'N Chips service staff are the greatest and we are all one big family :) they are never to worry about the loss of there job here ever :). They should be reading out your order back after its been placed to elevate this to occur which is a first for us.

With the subject of flavor, example we claim to have one of the best burgers it is served with lettuce, tomato, and onion that's all!!! the Mayo, Ketchup, Mustard, hot sauce, salt and pepper, vinegar for fries are available at your table or for home delivery for you to choose from to add to the flavor :)

Thank you for the nice rating :) we hope to serve you again.
Tilapia 'N Chips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The fish easily comes off the bone and the skin is well crisped while the fires are firm on the outside and nice and soft on the inside. The service was very friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NisperosMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello,

We would like to thank you for your nice compliment on our service, Tilapia 'N French fries :)

Short 'n sweet :)
Thank you,
Tilapia 'N Chips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing