We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Boracay”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #11 of 305 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Boracay”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food was great (loved their lemon squares), the service was exceptional (especially considering how customer service generally is in the country) and the place was clean! The only problem is it's not easy to find. If you ask me though, it is worth seeking out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NIFS032313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much from all of us at Tilapia 'N Chips! we are so happy enjoyed everything you are so kind for your awesome review.

So happy,
Tilapia 'N Chips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    130
    56
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, The Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had the burger at Tilapia N Chips and it was one of the best I have ever had. The interior of the restaurant has a very clean design with photos of 1970's Boracay and if you would like to know how Tilapia opened, the owner will gladly tell you. He is there to greet foodies, to ask them how their dishes were or to play you a jingle for the restaurant on his mobile.
A friendly and deliciously welcoming place that I will visit on my every trip to Boracay!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello,

We thank you so much for the awesome compliment on our grilled burger :) We use only Australian beef and our chef 's prepare the right seasonings (and no fillers)! Just a great seasoned burger is all it is :) we love it too!!

Also happy that you enjoyed our décor :)

Thank you,
Tilapia 'N Chips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Affordable and yummy”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Fish and chips was basic but good and filling. Serving was big (for a woman, I think). Will keep coming back! Excited to try the other signature dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monique730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our fish and chips from our awesome staff :) we also are excited to hear about your experience with our other signature dishes!!

Thank you,
Tilapia 'N Chips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome, eh”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our first time in Boracay and our first meal here was at Tilapa N Chips. While eating our tasty, deep fried tilapia and golden dory fish filet , a very nice gentleman approached us and asked how our meal was. With our mouths full we said "great." We were pleasantly surprised to find out that he was the owner. We had a great conversation and enjoyed our meal so much that we came back the next day, this time for the burgers. And we have to say, these are probably the best burgers on the isla (beef from Australia). We ate our first meal on Boracay at TNC and we will also try to eat our last meal on Boracay here before we leave. Thanks to Steve, Chris and staff for everything, eh?!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Viy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Well hello there :)

We are so happy to hear you both enjoyed your golden fried Tilapia, and also our beer battered dory, then the next day our awesome burgers :). It really was our pleasure meeting both of you!! We hope to see you guy's on your next visit. Thank you so much for the unexpected awesome review :)

Truly was our pleasure,
Steve & Kris,
Tilapia 'N Chips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good job!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I and my friend, Sherryl had late lunch at Tilapia. Not only was the food and drinks great but also the owner named Jim. :) He was entertaining and was very kind. The fish was great... with the coleslaw... Better eat it right away while it's hot. :) Definitely, i will recommend Tilapia 'N Chips to my friends!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M, Manager at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hello!

We are so happy, you and your friend Sheryl had enjoyed the food and drinks, :) ...Thank you for your wonderful review and recommending us!!!

Best wishes,
Tilapia 'N Chips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing