We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic in all respects ....from Howard and Loretta”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #13 of 337 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Reviewed April 4, 2013

You could not ask for a friendlier welcome, especially Bill the owner. The food was tasty, plentiful, and nothing was too much trouble. The battered fish in beer was exceptional and easily matched the best fish and chips in the UK, which is the best compliment anyone can give. The owner took time to chat with everyone in the restaurant and the ambience made it a great experience.
I can recommend the Mud Pie dessert!! the restaurant is a little hard to find just tucked in off the busy little road behind "dmall" but the effort is well worth it. Our whole bill including main meal all drinks , dessert and coffee only came to 1200 pesos, Try it guys, you won't be disappointed!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Howie64_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 419 of 523 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We've eaten here twice now. Boracay is really expensive so finding lunch time offer with drink for 149php was great.
Fish was really tasty and service fantastic. We also met the owner who was delightful. Free wifi too.
Would definately return for lunch, especially if there were a few more chips perhaps? !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

We thank you very much and are all very happy to read your comments, as for the chips are you asking to have more french fries with your meal or more Tilapia N Chips outlets?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

best fish n chips ive had in ages felt like i was on the fife coast of scotland or the wharf in tauranga new zealand they were just so beautiful and the old photos of days gone by in boracay on the walls was really cool the owner is lovely and takes a lot of pride in his buisness and the staff are very polite and efficient id reccomend this to everyone and the air con was so nice on a really hot sweaty day

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tinkks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Tinkks
Thank you, with comments like yours you make all the efforts worth while and you make me proud of being placed as one of your favorite. Thank you so much and hope to see you again :)
Best Regards
Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Clean & neat place to eat fish battered sandwich.
Cold aircon, and quite fast wifi :)
Scored 5 out of 5 for the dory fish battered.
For those who love fish should try this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Michael Thank you very much for your comments, we do our best to have one of the cleanest restaurants in Boracay, and i am happy you feel its a job well done. God Bless and hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Amazing to be halfway around the world from home and encounter great fish and chips, served in paper! Great batter, cooked and served fresh. Genial Canuck Bill is a top host, he's also the owner, and likes to talk to customers old and new. With attention to detail like that this place will go far. Not sure why anyone considers fish and chips a hangover meal (not in Britain anyway.........maybe ahead of a night out drinking to 'line the stomach! Surely the whole world knows the best hangover cure is Iron Bru? Made in Scotland, from Girders). An interesting feature are the large prints of old Boracay on the walls, a glimpse of less manic times!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Fairlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Fairlocks,
I am so humbled by your impression and your comments. I thank you so very much. Look forward to seeing you here again... take care and have a great vacation. All the Best Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing