We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit for best fish and chips and burgers”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #11 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Amazing food, loved the burgers and fish. Excellent service too. It's a bit hard to find, it is located at one of the entry points on the back main road ( next to the supermarket at D'Mall entry)

3  Thank NectaandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Tilapia 'N Chips
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 420 of 510 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

It's my birthday weekend and I love fish and chips. Me and my husband went here to have dinner on our 1st night. I had the beer battered dory and he had the grilled chicken. We weren't disappointed!!! The owner Robert came by and served our food and chatted with us. The wait staff were friendly and attentive. The food was awesome!!! It was just crowded with noisy and rude koreans but that's the only drawback. Overall an awesome experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Darkmark_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valinda1234, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Darkmark_Angel
Thank you very much for your very uplifting comments :) feels great to know that you had a great meal and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

if you are British and feel liketasting a bit of home, here is the ideal place for your traditional fih-n-chips, already tried and tasted by us, mmm

3  Thank Philippines1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for recommending us to your kababayans ;) Very nice review from one of our valued customer. Thanks for spreading the words

-Bill, Marty & Cath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We decided to try this place based on the reviews We both had the Fish and Chips and were very happy with our meals, except the fries were a tad undercooked.And our table had not been cleaned properly as we had a fly for a companion while we were there.
Helpings are a good size and my hubby had some left over for such a big guy.
. Its a nice addition to Boracay.
When we were there, it was not busy, but the service was very very slow. The owners were there but did not seem to be helping the wait staff at all, instead conversing with customers.
I suggest to try this place if you like fish and chips and you are NOT in a hurry. We will go back and try the burgers as well .

1  Thank leftovertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Hi there,

First we would like to thank you for giving us try. We truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible dining experience has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue and spoken with the kitchen staff in question. We should have been more attentive to our customers. We're glad to know that you are coming back despite of our mishaps. Please ask for me when you're back at our restaurant. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you in directly. Hope to see u again soon. All the best!

-Tilapia 'N Chips Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Very nice fish and chips for anywhere in the world. Cooked very nicely; very tender. All that was missing was the newspaper and the brown-sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NomadicBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thanks so much.. What a great compliment. Hopefully we add more sauce to our Fish & Chips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing