We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit, still fantastic!”
Review of Tilapia 'N Chips

Tilapia 'N Chips
Ranked #13 of 318 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family Restaurant!FREE Delivery on all orders
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is our second visit and probably not our last. First visit we had the fish and chips, which was fantastic! Second visit we had the burger and chips, also fantastic. The burger was very nice succulent beef, imported from Australia. Everything about this restaurant is great, the staff are brilliant as is the ambience. Strongly advice you visit here if your in Boracay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks Richard. What a great comment! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and we greatly appreciate recommending us to the whole island. The staff, marty and i are very happy to see you. Enjoy your vacation!

-Tilapia 'N Chips Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Quality fresh fish and chips just like back home (England). Nice relaxing environment, impeccably clean, staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Great food and at reasonable prices! We will defiantly return.

3  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi Gemma,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

-Mart & Cath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The restaurant is new and has a very clean dining area. The signature fish and chips were awesome. Not soggy and very crispy. They had some nice set meus that came with a drink, a side, and a dessert. A little pricey for the Philippines, but definitely worth it. If you are craving fish and chips these is a great place to go!

3  Thank mjackson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you so much guys. We really appreciate your kind words about our restaurant.. We're really happy you liked our food. Hope to see you again the next time you visit the island. All the best!

-Cath & Mart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This place is a must go for anyone who is looking for an authentic meal. Most of the food on the island is just an attempt at creating an authentic re-creation of certain meals. At Tilapia 'N Chips.. its the real deal and the place is amazing!

The chicken burger is one of the best i've had on the island. Make sure to get the Set C as it is a combo deal with soup, entree, desert and drink. The place is nice and the waitstaff is friendly. I highly suggest coming here.

    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

We strive to provide an amazing experience for each and every guest, and we're so flattered by your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and services. Rest assured that we will give you that same or better dining experience next time you or your friends visit us. Thank you so much!

-Marty & Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

It's quite hidden but it's a really good place. They have a promo now of a kilo of buffalo chicken wings and 8 beers for php899. Loved the chicken wings!! It was a good dining experience. The place is airconditioned and clean. The staff are friendly. My husband love the fish sandwich and we can't wait to come back tomorrow. A must try on the island!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Jayveecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velvet94, Owner at Tilapia 'N Chips, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thanks Jayvee for the compliment and thank you for coming back! We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Boracay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilapia 'N Chips also viewed

 
Boracay, Malay
 

Been to Tilapia 'N Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing