We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Alonso
Nearby Hotels
Coast(Boracay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
1
4
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
2
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed in Casa Alonso from 11-16/2/13, it's in the perfect location, off of the main road so you don't get any of the noise or dirt but close enough to the beach. Less than a 5 min walk. The room was clean and modern. The hotel doesn't clean the rooms daily which I liked however I'm sure if you ask they would. The breakfast is a typical Filipino breakfast. I didn't try this instead choosing to eat in some of the local cafes instead. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were also fitted with air-con which is a must in such a humid environment. I would definitely stay here again if visiting boracay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccaarroooll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Location - It is 5min walk to the beach of Station 1. The hotel is located near the church (I think it's the only church there). So make sure you know this if you'll take a tricycle from the Jetty Port. Because it is not near the street, we have a quite and peaceful evening.

Hotel / Room: It's a one-month old hotel, so expect that the rooms are clean. Our room is clean and everything is in order.

Staff: They are accommodating and there is a security guard every night whilst the receptionist is away. I've requested for the hair dryer and they gave it to me even during the wee hours.

Breakfast: The receptionist or guard will always ask you and even go to your room to ask what breakfast and what time do you want to have it. We love their 'Tapsilog'.

We encountered a slight problem after the trip. My credit card was charged twice, but after reporting it. Casa Alonso and Booking.com solved it immediately. So hats off for them!

If I would go back to Boracay, which I'm sure I will, I will not hesitate to book here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gladysleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews