We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Titos Resto & Grill
Ranked #62 of 303 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Filipino, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: TITOS serves modern Filipino food that combines the casual comfort of a home-cooked meal with the relaxed sophistication of fine dining. With panoramic window seating that offers a breathtaking view of the beachfront, guests can relax and take in the cool, fresh air while dining. But if the heat is too much, air conditioning is also available. Titos also has a grill & lounge on the third floor, where customers can enjoy privacy and the magnificent view of the sea while dining "al fresco".
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went last night had traditional Philippino food was different from anything we had before ,we are from Cyprus so if you have had goat then it was simler but crunchy we enjoyed it,we had 2 bottles of red wine,the desert s were wonderful the best ever,we sat second floor over looking beach so you can see t the world go ing bye,walk ed back to station 3 by the sea ,perfect night

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandav26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    49
    23
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, Good service, value for money”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Titos has great food and good sized portions. it also has great views. perfect for couples! I will eat here every time i go to Boracay!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Tito's is a great restaurant with superb meals. Be sure to get a table at the far end of the restaurant to watch the people walking by (and get a cool breeze blowing at the same time)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonPackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback and for your recommendation! We hope you had a great time in Boracay, and thanks once again for making us a part of your trip. Happy travelling!

Kind regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lovely food, decor and brilliant service! Staff want to give you the best possible experience. There are 1 or 2 tables overlooking the street below (Tito's is on the 2nd and 3rd floor above the walking street) - we sat at one of these tables and really enjoyed watching the activity below - I'd recommend going early to book one of these tables. We started off on the 3rd floor having a drink and watching the sunset. Declicious seafood.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a positive review! We are all happy that you enjoyed your experience at Titos, and hope that the rest of your stay in Boracay was a memorable one. Thank you once again for making us a part of your trip. It was our pleasure serving you.

Kind regards,
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst service and food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i read on here that tito's was good. So we thought we would try it out. We also were lewered in by cheap set menu of meats. The service eas terrible, waiting 20min to finalise our order another 5-10min to get our drinks. When food fibally came out. Our main set menu first then our entrees during and after we were eating our mains. The food was cold and over cookef when it arrived also which was an added dampener. Was very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noz669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titosresto, General Manager at Titos Resto & Grill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for providing us with some feedback, and regret that your experience at Titos didn’t live up to your expectations.

To start things of, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies on behalf of our staff for not giving the service and quality of food that we usually aim to provide. We hope you can understand that we are a relatively new restaurant, and are still working on smoothing out the rough edges on our operations.

After becoming aware of the issues you have mentioned, we have instituted several enhancements to our operations, both in the kitchen and with our service team. We have employed additional hands to address our lack of manpower, and have thoroughly re-trained our staff to the highest standards that we have aimed to provide since day one.

With that said, I would like to offer you a personal invitation to visit Titos once again the next time you are in Boracay, so that we can give you the experience that you should have had. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay on our beautiful island.

Kind regards,
Steven Vea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Titos Resto & Grill also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Titos Resto & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing