We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Boracay Scuba

Boracay Scuba
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

fun activity for couples, friends and family. the guys who provide the service are very nice and gentle, checking on your security

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the perfect place for scuba”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Its fun to do scuba in Boracay, but if you've been to other places for scuba you will know that Boracay is not the best place for scuba.
Dives are either shallow or very deep.. I tried one of the shallow ones cause I only have open water certificate and there was no much to see, but very nice visibility thought.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bader A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Fearless experience”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had a great diving experience at Boracay Scuba. I do not know how to swim but I was very excited to try diving with my husband. Louie was our instructor and he gave very clear instructions about the equipment and diving. He was very alert and we felt very confident and comfortable in his presence. He clicked lovely pictures and videos underwater and it would remain a cherishing experience for us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BawraMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great spots”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

i had a great diving experience..all the staff was super friendly end ver welcoming...great equipment and the they took us to some amazing spots...i definitely suggest it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcobettio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, Amazing diving experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Four of us went diving with Louie and Ms Masayo. It's my 12-year old's first time diving. The video before the dive was very informative. Many support staff help us with the equipments.

Ms Masayo was wonderful walking us through the steps and helps us feel comfortable when we practice in waist deep water.

Louie joined us on the real dive at the Coral Garden. The boat was small, but enough for the few of us. Ms Masayo took LOTS of photos of us on the beach and underwater. This definitely enhanced our experience with this dive shop. We fell safe underwater with Ms Masayo and Louie. One led us in the front and the other stay back to make sure we're ok.

Would LOVE to dive with them again. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jerraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boracay Scuba also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Boracay Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing