We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Estacio Uno - Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #44 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay at Estacio Uno - Boracay”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed with my wife and 7 year old son at Estacio Uno from 8th Sept 20134 thru 13th Sep 2013. Overall it was an excellent experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Always there to assist and trying to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We stayed at a superior room with seaview and balcony. The rooms are equipped with all amenities you require. (TV, Water Boiler, Hair Dryer, Safety Box and WIFI eventhough there was not always connection but who cares, you don't spend a lot of time in your room anyway) A special thanks goes to Greg whom picked us up the boot terminal in Caticlan. He provided us with all the information we required and made us feel at "home" the first minute we set foot on Boracay. He was there again for us when we departed and made our exit very easy. All in all there are only a few recommendations I'd like to give to the hotel management:

1.) pricing on the activities list needs to be updated.
2.) several dishes on the menu are not available. Menu should be updated to show availability.

But overall I deem this resort as top class and would definitely go back or recommend to anybody who is looking for a relaxing stay in beautiful Boracay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayBeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    46
    15
    20
See reviews for
55
88
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

During our 5 night stay we enjoyed a deluxe room with a sea view and it was fantastic. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a drink and a sea shell necklaces and as when we entered our room there was a green palm leaf with beautiful writing of our names wishing us a pleasant stay.
The breakfast buffet was very different in a good way. The breakfast menu includes all the ingredients for a proper Filipino breakfast and more.
The watermelon and mango shakes at the bar were out of this world!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are up to the adventure in getting here. This is a nice place to stay in Boracay. Right on the beach. If you have time get a tree top massage. I would stay there again. Nice breakfast in the morning. I would avoid the in house tours that are offered and book something on your own. Also a trip to Boracay would not be complete without a visit to Ariel's point to go cliff diving.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom56mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The stay was amazing .. Small property but well maintained , we had some challenges when getting the room booked but they were accommodating an arranged what we wanted . Th staff was ver friendly an helpful . The cabana's on the sea front are a stellar and fun to sit an enjoys the evening and the night .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrinalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending our son's wedding which was being held there. This place has a great feel about it from the time you enter the open lobby and are greeted by friendly, attractive staff, with the females dressed in long elegant, dresses. There are not too many rooms, so it has an intimate feel about it. We opted for the better rooms, which were available for all but one night of our stay and I have to say, I wasn't too impressed with the room that was the lower grade, it faced the road, was a bit tired. The rest of the stay in the better room was excellent, it looked out to the beach. The place is open front and back, so it has easy to access everything, there are cabanas with hammocks, tree top massage areas, a great location for breakfast looking straight across to the beach. A great pool with a wet bar and the location was great too. There are many weddings that take place at this location and the only downside is that it can be a bit noisy, particularly when there's a wedding on, but overall, staff were warm and friendly all the time, a great place, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recruit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms were spacious and really nice and clean.
Bathroom was small.
Staff were accommodating and helpful.
Good food.
Good place to hangout (hammock and cabanas).
Flies having a feast at the hotel lobby.

CCTVs should be installed for instances where guests lose their belongings (theft or misplaced) just like what happened to us. Could have been easier to track down what happened.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. The bed, the sheets, table, ..., the front desk. Love the clean and modern design. White and stone everywhere.

Meals had variety and were plentiful. So was their bar and it was reasonably priced. The restaurant out front is so close to the parties on the beach ... that you knew what was going on without venturing out.

Note, this is not the hotel you wanna stay in if you're nursing a hangover and wanna sleep in. Women's Health Magazine and Shakira woke me up every 9am.

Swimming pool is nice to have but not necessary. But I used it anyway because of the pool bar :)

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony. Nice to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotdog_donkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#25 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#61 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort

Property: Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing