We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad room- Please care it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #44 of 219 Boracay B&B and Inns
taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad room- Please care it!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Estacio is not perfect 5 star hotel which include a lot of old part.
We live in the standard room two day. I never live the room without window.
The Estacio is the first one.
For these two day, i see a cockroach, Spider and Ant in the room.
Even we request the housekeeping, it still not help to clear the bugs..
Except for the bad room, the pool is small.. the restaurant is bad too.
The beach and localization is beautiful, but the resort is really disappoint

這飯店真的讓人失望,若你被她美麗的照片騙了
請調查清楚
他唯一的優點是好的地點和尚可接受的服務
但他的餐點和住宿和泳池都十分讓人失望
他雖然是舊飯店翻新
但很多細節都沒有用好 你可以看到脫落的油漆或是舊式的設備
一個完美的飯店不應該是這樣的

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank osmondyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    46
    15
    20
See reviews for
55
88
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Plus
-Hotel located at beachfront
-Atmosphere is good especially after dark
-Room with deck and view is excellent
-Room clean

Downside
-Friendly service but not professional at all
-Umbrella in rust condition
-Bolt lock at room were missing. asked for repair but never get down
-When bell boy found safety box were lock. Just went somewhere get a key and open it. Totally unbelievable. A best demonstrate of no management of security procedure in place
-Room still use traditional key and it attached with "old hotel name tag" on it(Waling-Waling)
-Hotel state it was newly renovated but some facilities at room were outdated.
-Lots Fly playing with you during breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkPHOTOgraphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Held a very special and memorable event in the hotel, it was a blast! The manager was very kind and friendly. Staff were very courteous and they made that special night a memorable one. My family enjoyed the night with our own acoustic singer, sand castle and fire dancers and to top it up, dinner along the beach!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaoDaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile


Booked 5 nights at this hotel in October 2012. I'm a seasoned traveller and this is the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. The management has no respect for the guests.

First lesson - this hotel is not 5 stars, not even close, more like 3 star at best.

Second lesson - the 'no view' room has no windows so be wary if booking it. We were lucky enough to be upgraded for a small fee.

Third lesson - the hotel is regularly booked for weddings and given the small boutique nature of the place this is a major issue for the peace and comfort of guests. When we stayed, there were 2 consecutive weddings on the Friday and Saturday. Guests get moved aside on the beach for the wedding set up and attendees. The hotel allows the wedding party to continue late into the night with loud music and boisterous drunk behavior. Our room adjoined the open pool area of which the hotel allowed a band to play. We couldn't believe it, it was midnight and immediately outside our room was a band playing and loud oblivious wedding guests. The band might as well have been playing in our room! Maybe I'd expect this staying at a pub in Amsterdam, but not a $250 plus per night hotel!! It was truly disgraceful and the worst hotel experience I've ever encountered.

DO NOT STAY HERE this place needs to go out of business quickly!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Glove_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room with ocean views and an outdoor veranda. This room was clean and spacious located on the third floor (unfortunately there are no elevators).
The lobby and restaurant were overlooking the white beach so you felt that you were in paradise every morning while having breakfast. The breakfast was mainly filipino food which suited us but may not suit everybody. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is right on the beach near Willy's Rock. We spent two afternoons lounging in one of the 8 cabanas. We took the massage service in the tree house which was great value PHP500 for an hour full body massage compared to paying a couple of thousand to the well known Spas around Boracay.
The staff were warm, courteous, attentive and helpful.
If you want to experience the Boracay lifestyle and buzz, this hotel is in easy walking distance to restaurants and bars within Stations 1 & 2.
We will definitely stay here again and will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have ocean views and a veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was a perfect small hotel with everything you needed right at a great part of the beach. We stayed in January 2012 for my mum's birthday and it ticked all the boxes for our entire family. The newly renovated rooms were tastefully decoreated. The views were gorgeous and the guy who saved us our sun lounges was great. I saw someone said the food was appalling but I couldn't disagree more. We loved the food and the cocktails and everything about this place. We reserved our bangalows every day for the designated 3 hours and they were so perfect and comfortable. D Mall was a short walk away yet the area is so quiet. The pool was small but you don't come to Long Beach for pools!

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms on the second floor with 2 Queen Sized beds were perfect and with a gorgeous view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
427 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here with friends end of August and had a pleasant stay at this newly renovated hotel. Though I stayed at a De-Luxe room, the room itself was clean and spacious with 2 Queen Size beds, a personal ref, safety deposit box, large wardrobe and chest cabinets and 32" LCD TV. The room was directly facing the main road but you would hardly hear any noise from the street below. Staff was friendly and accommodating though I found the female staff to be more attentive particularly Wendy (not sure) at Reception and Rose at the pool bar. We ate out most of the time but since breakfast was included, we tried the breakfast buffet. The buffet spread was just average but I did appreciate the egg station. the hotel does have a pool, more of a plunge pool actually but it has a swim-up bar where you can order your drinks directly.
You can tell that there were a lot of guests during breakfast but the hotel was quiet the rest of the day. What's amazing at this resort is its location which is right in Station 1. The breathtaking and expansive beachfront is literally just at the hotel's door step. It's the perfect place to chill out at sunset with a beer or cocktail in hand.
It was an overall pleasant stay though I find their rates a bit overpriced for what they offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryantpark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
Two Seasons Boracay Resort
#25 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador in Paradise Resort
0.3 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#61 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.1 mi away
WaterColors Boracay Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort

Property: Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort
Address: Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estacio Uno Lifestyle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing