We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Deli!”
Review of Gusto y Gustos

Gusto y Gustos
Ranked #67 of 315 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: European
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The food where we were staying was not so great so when we discovered Gusto y Gustos a few mins a away we were all very happy! Delicious selection of breads and fillings for sandwiches and toasties, made fresh from the menu or to order! Perfect for breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UKandTheSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 50 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We came across this place by chance. It's on Alice in Wonderland st near the police station. It makes a change from all the pizza & deep fried food available around the island. The breads, croissants, muffins available here are delicious. Service is excellent. There are no problems with deviations from the menu. I would highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CorkGal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universaltraveler09, Manager at Gusto y Gustos, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for recommending Gusto y gustos. We are pleased to inform you that aside from the fresh breads and sandwiches, we have extended our menu and have added homemade yogurt and muesli, eggs benedict, french toast and steak and eggs. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in your next visit to Boracay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The sandwiches are fantastic, the bread fresh, the ingredients wow, all in all - it's a great deli in Boracay!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonaMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This deli is great! My husband and I became addicted to their sandwiches, the bread is fresh as are all the other ingredients used. Their pastries as well are delicious. It's a small deli with just a few seats inside and outside but if your hotel is close by and your feeling lazy you can always take it away. It's a change from all the rice and pizzas around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universaltraveler09, Manager at Gusto y Gustos, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and we are grateful that you took time to write this favorable review. Since your visit a year ago, we have come up with new items and now have a breakfast menu which includes eggs benedict, steak and eggs and french toast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

When you stay in Boracay (or the Philippines) for a week or two, you long for good wholesome food that you're accustomed to. Well, this place provides just that! It has delicious smoked meat sandwiches that are made to order on your choice of freshly-baked bread - these are just divine. Nice sweets too to indulge on with a cup of well-made coffee. The ladies working this sandwich bar are also very hygienic. Average cost of sandwich is 200 pesos.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GKtrips16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto y Gustos also viewed

 

Been to Gusto y Gustos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing