We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited Dringking Water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Place Boracay
Ranked #124 of 223 Boracay B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unlimited Dringking Water”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Booking was easy, and thanks to Kuya Roland that we met on KLO Airport hours before midnight.
We arrived late, of course.
The place was good enough for us, we can never be choosy for the time that we have. We booked an overnight stay the P2500 room was good enough for the four of us, two beds and two pillows each bed.
The room was typical, nothing special except for the air-conditioner.....excellent condition. LOL.
What to love out this place:
If you're thirsty, the water is free.... Cold or hot, which ever you want.... Its absolutely free.
Pasalubong? Tattoo? Sari-sari store? Just a few steps away.
And pass those stores, say hello to the BEACH.
What not to love about this place:
hot and cold shower.... Not working.
Old Cabinets.....destroyed......painted years ago..

Reminder: Make sure you remember the directions when going back to the hotel..... It gets tricky. Mind You, we got lost twice. Hahah

Room Tip: book any rooms on the second floor :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sunshine Place Boracay - clean room, strategic location (near to the beach), staff are friendly..

there are a lot of things you can do when you are in Boracay Island, island hoping, diving, snorkeling, the food are nice & cheap especially seafood, souvenirs are at reasonable price, local people are friendly..my favorite place to be away from hectic routine ^^

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheerycindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had booked 2 nights in this resort. We called the night before we went to Boracay and according to the owner, Mrs. Erlinda, we don't need to do bank deposit and she'll just reserve the room for us. We called the morning before we left for Boracay and she told us that the room is no longer available because a group of tourists got it in a higher price. (She offered the room for 1500 and according to her the group got it for 1800) And she was like "Wala naman kasi kayong deposit" when actually she was the one who insisted that it is no longer needed. Thus, she offered us another room but according to her, it's for 2,000 pesos. We had no choice but to get it since we have carry on luggages and it was too hot to look anywhere else.

In fairness to their rooms, they are really nice and new. Even the bath room is spotless. But I was a bit worried because they have poor door locks. Their aircon isn't even functioning well. But what do you expect from a 2000-peso room right?

On our last day in the island, we kind of decided to extend for one day. So we told the owner that "MAYBE" we will extend. But something came along before the day anded and we had to go home already. She was so surprised when we were about to check out and she kept on saying that we booked 3 nights so we have to pay for the other night because it's already booked. My mom started to get pissed. We were like, why would we even pay when we haven't even told her that we're sure about extending? And then she told us that we could just pay half, so that's 1000 pesos. Just to end the argument and so we could go home already and catch our flight, we agreed.

I tell you, though, the owner and even her daughter isn't even a bit considerate! When we were leaving, there like "EH PANO NAMIN MABABAWI ANG 3 MILLION NA PINATAYO DITO KUNG GANYAN KAYO."

Sure, they're at the heart of the island and they have nice rooms but there's no way we're going back to this hell of a place!

Room Tip: Don't book at this resort for hassle-free vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank din_cee611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

If you need help in arranging a room , to organising vehicle transfer from-to Boracay, to where to go and what to do~ look for Paul @ Sunshine Place and he's the man who will always be ready to answer your queries.

Whener we visit Boracay, we always contact him and he has never disappointed us with the arrangements we've asked him to do.

When we have friends/family going to Boracay (ESP for first timers and some foreigners) we recommend them to stay here and be Paul as their guide.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anyatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're the type of traveller who just needs a simple, basic room just to sleep in and leave your things behind then this is the place to be.

My fiancé and I have stayed here twice in 2012 and have booked rooms on both occasions. This place was referred by a friend ad we were not disappointed. We even let our friends from overseas stay for almost a week and they did not complained at all.

No breakfast, no problem.
No extra attention/recognition, no problem. Staff and owner are very attentive, helpful & accommodating. They never failed to assist us with our needs. Just approach any of the friendly ate's and kuya's who are on-guard almost 24/7.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Yes it was perfect for being a bit tucked in a bit so you don't hear the hussle and bussel. However the locks on the doors I could pick or just kick open. We also didn't have our room cleaned or even swept everyday. (it needs it because of the sand that gets stuck to you). We had to ask them to come up and change the sheet (because of the sand) and to clean the floors. We had arranged for them to pick us up from the aiprot and that fell through until we got a hold of them. I have travelled to a few places in the Philippines and this was a bit disappointing compared to other hotels I have stayed at. I found it odd that I had to ask them to clean the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony, then you can hang your clothes to dry outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macao
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Okay, let's start off with the positives. For one, once you are inside the room, you will hear no noise and that I think is one of the few plus points of the hotel. Second, staff on the hotel are very accommodating! They have all the patience in the world! Third, the hotel is at the heart of Boracay!...here comes the part where I need to be brutally honest, one, the room that we got, for me is not safe door locks except for the main door are all disfunctional! It's scary to leave your stuff inside. Second, no breakfast included in the package! (considering the price, o boy it's unbelievable!), third, the airconditioning system is not that powerful that it is not enough to cool the whole room. If you will ask me, it's just an average hotel which price ranges from 70-85 usd.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay Plaza
Boracay Plaza
#121 of 146 in Boracay
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#76 of 146 in Boracay
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Water Edge Resort
Diamond Water Edge Resort
#38 of 223 in Boracay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
Beachcomber Resort Boracay
#81 of 146 in Boracay
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampstead Boutique Hotel Boracay
0.2 mi away
Giulius Boracay Italian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Place Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Place Boracay

Property: Sunshine Place Boracay
Address: Beachfront Station 1, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunshine Place Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing