We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple. Clean. Nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunshine Place Boracay
Ranked #124 of 229 Boracay B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're the type of traveller who just needs a simple, basic room just to sleep in and leave your things behind then this is the place to be.

My fiancé and I have stayed here twice in 2012 and have booked rooms on both occasions. This place was referred by a friend ad we were not disappointed. We even let our friends from overseas stay for almost a week and they did not complained at all.

No breakfast, no problem.
No extra attention/recognition, no problem. Staff and owner are very attentive, helpful & accommodating. They never failed to assist us with our needs. Just approach any of the friendly ate's and kuya's who are on-guard almost 24/7.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anyatot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Yes it was perfect for being a bit tucked in a bit so you don't hear the hussle and bussel. However the locks on the doors I could pick or just kick open. We also didn't have our room cleaned or even swept everyday. (it needs it because of the sand that gets stuck to you). We had to ask them to come up and change the sheet (because of the sand) and to clean the floors. We had arranged for them to pick us up from the aiprot and that fell through until we got a hold of them. I have travelled to a few places in the Philippines and this was a bit disappointing compared to other hotels I have stayed at. I found it odd that I had to ask them to clean the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony, then you can hang your clothes to dry outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Okay, let's start off with the positives. For one, once you are inside the room, you will hear no noise and that I think is one of the few plus points of the hotel. Second, staff on the hotel are very accommodating! They have all the patience in the world! Third, the hotel is at the heart of Boracay!...here comes the part where I need to be brutally honest, one, the room that we got, for me is not safe door locks except for the main door are all disfunctional! It's scary to leave your stuff inside. Second, no breakfast included in the package! (considering the price, o boy it's unbelievable!), third, the airconditioning system is not that powerful that it is not enough to cool the whole room. If you will ask me, it's just an average hotel which price ranges from 70-85 usd.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jordan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and i went to Boracay last october 2011. i really made a lot of effort to find a place that will not be that expensive yet it will still give us the luxury that we needed for a second honeymoon. I searched every blog and forum and found sunshine place. I was doubtful at first since there were only a few feedbacks about the place but what made me decide to book them for 3 nights is because of the way they accommodated me when i called them up through their cellphone. they even gave me a discount right away. I paid for only Php4200. for 3 nights. not bad for a station1 place. My friends went to book in a hotel near this place but when we checked out their place and in compared the price, Sunshine place is definitely more worth it.

It's located in the boundary of station 1 & 2 so it was easy for us to walk to the expensive beach areas and also easy to dine and shop at the station 2. right outside this place are different affordable eateries so you don't even have to spend much on food either. near this place is also an alley that will lead you to the main road of the island and a convenience store that's open 24hours if you'll need anything. It has 7 aircon rooms with different sizes (depending on the number of occupants). They can offer you airport transfers but we opted to ride the tricycle since it wasn't my first time to be there. They still picked us up at the corner where the tricycle would drop us off to get to the beach though. (very accommodating!)

Beds are really big. Room has a ref, closet, hot&cold shower, wet clothes' drying area and a terrace for those who'd want to smoke. They even provide the schedule for catholic masses, a bible on the bedside table, towels, toilettries, etc. just tell them what you need. One time we needed a nail cutter coz a friend had to cut a toenail, they gave us one. :)

The owners are really nice. Even the staff would provide us water outside our rooms to wash our feet with so we won't bring the sand into the room. They can also assist you in booking water activities like snorkelling, helmet diving,etc. with reasonable prices. The owners are actually one of the natives of the island who refused to sell their lots to the developers. Some celebrities would even book this place during high and peak season because of their very reasonable price and hospitality.

All in all, this place is really a hidden gem! we will definitely stay again in this place when we go back to Boracay!

Room Tip: Book early if you plan to go there in the summer. Since they only have 7 rooms, They might already b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hotbabedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

our family and friends enjoyed our stay.. the rooms are located just a few steps from the beach.. we were able to relax during the nights because rooms are distant from the noises coming from those bars and restaurants :) we were glad we chose this place. will definitely come back and recommend this place. good value for money and the owner is nice and friendly..

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melovesvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 子得 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Boracay Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#110 of 152 in Boracay
1,257 reviews
3.3 mi away
Island Jewel Inn
Island Jewel Inn
#57 of 152 in Boracay
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#22 of 152 in Boracay
1,699 reviews
3.6 mi away
Boracay Actopia Resort
Boracay Actopia Resort
#102 of 229 in Boracay
12 reviews
3.2 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Place Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Place Boracay

Address: Beachfront Station 1, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 229 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range: $131 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunshine Place Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing