We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Worth Stay”

Boracay Cottage Island Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boracay Cottage Island Resort
Ranked #93 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful & Worth Stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were here last year(March 25-30, 2012)... sorry for the very late comments because of my very busy schedules.
I just want to share my brilliant experience not only in the Boracay but also our choosen hotel for our accommodation as well. My friend booked to this hotel for 3 of us on the dates that i've been mentioned above.. That was the best stay, why? Because, firstly from the staff, they are really nice and helpful. They always clean our room everyday even we didn't request for it. And also they are really friendly...Rooms are really big for 3 of us and really comfortable, beds are really nice to make a lot of dreams(Sleeping)...
Secondly, the location is excellent, when you want to go outside, it's really convenient because it is very near to D'mall, restaurants,bars, and especially to the white sand beach(just a few steps away). If you are thirsty you can plunge some of their special long big size of drinks(with a free special shaped drink container).
A perfect location for relaxing and enjoying the holidays. we are really amazed by everything we've experienced... It's Really worth it!!!!!!

Room Tip: Any rooms are excellent for accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radlin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

(+)
room is spacious, Filipino themed Nipa Hut, most if not all furnitures are made from sturdy bamboo
ACU is quiet, stayed at room 110
with hot water,
clean towels everyday (not so thick but not thin), 2 mini soaps and 2 sachet's of shampoo & 2 bottles of drinking water
king size bed with 4 pillows
white sheets
has table, chairs and hammock outside the door, makes us eat outdoors without making the room smells like food
beach front
not noisy at night
left of the place is sand castle, right is Boracay's steakhse, Gerry's grill, big momma's and Starbucks.
with TV and ref
place makes you feel that you are indeed in a vacation setting area
good for couple and families

(-)
though housekeeping is everyday and prompt upon request, the result is not so squeaky clean, there are still hairs on the bathroom after cleaning and dirt on the corners are still left out
the duvet has tiny stains that made me doubt at first if the bed has been cleaned, but hubby checked and could have been stains from henna
no safe, though no items nor gadgets got lost
wifi only accessible in the reception area, but fast connection

no bfast is included, not an issue, since you are circled by so many eateries and decent restos; most open by 7, but there are 24/7 restos like OLE and I think Jammers

place is again, conveniently and strategically located so I will definitely stay here again. Scored cheaper henna tattoo and braid across the hotel
ti braz creperie offers 50% off on their crepes last Tue and Thu, which is just 15 steps away from the resort
not handicap accessible as you need to climb few steps for each nipa hut

Room Tip: get the nipa hut than the concrete ones that are more expensive and at the end of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iwanttotravelforfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Rooms are large, beds are very large! The rooms are a little worn out but you can't fault the location if you want to be right on trhe beach and right in the action. We were there 4 nights and didn't cop any noise at all.
One thing, this 'resort' has recently changed owners and changed it's name. It may be a bit tricky to find - ask the tricycle driver to drop you off near Starbucks.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Buskerud, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The place is very nice!!! It just coincides with my idea of a room in a paradise!!! Your own cottage where it is safe and quiet... Quiet from the noise of the bars and clubs around the place. A very relaxing place! Very nice beds pillows and comforters. And very near to the beach.

Room Tip: Get the cottage!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancisMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I take this opportunity to be the 1st person to write a review for Boracay Cottage Island Resort :-)

Location:
Claimed to be situated at the Station 1, but it was just 5 mins walk to the D'Mall and around 15 minutes to the famous Willy's rock. Right beside is Starbucks and a lot of food outlets and restaurants. Location is very strategic as its right at the beachfront. Though our cottages are inside the property, it is still convenient as it just few meters away from the beach.

Reservations:
Reservation agent was very prompt and understands the needs of the guests. She made sure that the expectations are managed. Pleasant on the phone and in-person.

Accommodation:
We availed their family cottage which can house 3 adults and 2 kids --- it has 1 matrimonial bed, 1 single bed and a hammock in the veranda. Rooms were nature-inspired but kind of old and a since it’s constructed from bamboos and cocowoods, expect some muskiness. Shower room seems moldy but has cold and hot water.

We're expecting cockroaches and crawling insects but we're surprised to see none, except for mosquito bites to the kids, so make repellants handy. A/C is old, silent in our room and still doing its purpose in all fairness.

Daily housekeeping and towel change - Good.
No safe so you have to bring your valuables at all times.

If you want to veer-away from the usual hotels and or B&Bs and want some "native-hut-styled" vacation houses, this will work best with you.

Rate:
It costs us P3900 per night which is very reasonably great! Given that its beachfront and very accessible to hot-spots in the island.

Sleep:
We had perfect sleep.

Amenities:
None.
No Swimming pools, No restaurants, Limited Wifi [reception area only]


VERDICT: It is 'liveable'. Do not expect high-end amenities as you're charged just right for station 1 beachfront, very accessible to restaurants, and employees are guests oriented. Actions are outside the resort so rest assures that you will get a lot of quality sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaworski S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.1 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#30 of 146 in Boracay
606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#77 of 146 in Boracay
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mito's Place Boracay
Mito's Place Boracay
#138 of 223 in Boracay
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Fiesta Resort
La Fiesta Resort
#98 of 223 in Boracay
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boracay Cottage Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boracay Cottage Island Resort

Property: Boracay Cottage Island Resort
Address: Station 1, Brgy Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 171 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Hotel Class:2 star — Boracay Cottage Island Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Boracay Cottage Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing