We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Chill Place / Pre, Pre-Party Place”
Review of Mint Bar - CLOSED

Mint Bar
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Chill Place / Pre, Pre-Party Place”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Me and some friends wanted to have a night out clubbing somewhere and we decided to have pre-partying drinking at a certain place. But after dinner and with time to spare, we wanted to just hang somewhere and boom! We come across Mint. We didn't actually eat there, just had a few beers and shisha in their outdoor seating section (they had a small indoor section but barely anyone was there as the outdoor section was much more conducive to hanging out). But the set up, ambiance, location and music was just really the best chill combination I've ever come across in at Boracay. Since me and my friends agreed not to visit a place twice, we didn't come here again but I would've looooved to chill there again.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to start the night!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place was amazing! Toes in the sand, a hookah, fresh made sangria, and a live acoustic band. We met all sorts of great people at this little bar and we ended up starting our nights here almost every night. The best flavor was the apple apple and the service was great. We only spent like 10 USD a night here and had everything we could ask for. A must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingtheDream241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to chill”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I forgot the name of the band but I know that one of the two member's name is Michael. They were good entertainers (and friendly too) of this small bar.

Their drinks' prices are reasonable and so is the shisha. They have comfortable couches in the sand.

Service is slow though but if you don't mind, try visiting this place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“holiday reviews”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Enjoy a good time here. Friendly staff and cheap drinks. Just make sure you do not crawl back to your hotel

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beach Bar Without A Full Menu”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Mint Bar is a nice little Bar on the beach, it offers a range of cocktails and beers with Happy Hour Prices.

There is a snack menu or a fresh 'seafood by weight' option for eating, we didn't realise there wasn't a full menu when we sat down but the live music was good so we stayed.

Friend ordered some seafood, they are cheeky/ drunk staff who work on the seafood display so make sure you haggle the price down, as they were definately not the cheapest on the beach. They dropped their price a bit but still was expensive compared to others on the same stretch of beach.

I ordered spring rolls (see picture) they were great, combine that with cold beer and it was a good start to the night.

The live music was excellent there was one girl on early who really was stopping the crowd walking by, then some guys came on and played Phillipino music.

Stop by this place for a beer in Happy Hour on the beach, and enjoy the live music, but dine else where.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Bar also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing