We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget friendly guesthouse”
Review of Taj Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taj Guesthouse
Ranked #53 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Antipolo
1 review
“Budget friendly guesthouse”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Me and my family stayed last oct 2011. I can say the room is ok, with mini ref, aircon , tv and most especially hot and cold shower. I get a two double bedroom for only 2k/night -no breakfast included. Im got disappointed on this guesthouse for their receptionist is 80% of the day, she is not on her place... on our 2nd day, we have to wait for an hour to ask for a hot drinking water for our coffee and milo of my kids. And they never change linens and clean the room every day. You have to advice their receiptionist to clean it (after waiting for her for an hour hehehe).
Overall I will still recommend this guesthouse as my Cons are workable and manageble. In fact im considering it again when we travel back to boracay this december 2012 :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icing1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    24
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Makati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

It was my first time to stay in this guesthouse (annex building) and I must say that, so far, this is the best place I've stayed at in Boracay. The room is very very clean, cozy and comfortable. It is way above the average "guesthouse" quality but the price is very competitive. On a peak season, I got my room for 2 for only two thousand pesos per night. They have hot/sold shower, a big flatscreen TV with cable and fully functional air conditioning unit.

I stayed in the annex building but I heard that the main building is better, that's also closer to the beach. But if you're planning ti stay here, you'd have to reserve way ahead of time, as they are normally very busy.

Room Tip: Main room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Animonina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I've been to Boracay for about 14-15x now since 2002, and i've stayed in this guesthouse for about 10x already for the past 3 years since my 1st. Though it lacks amenities you often find in a hotel like swimming pool/jacuzzi, good dining area, etc, still, there rooms almost has the basic necessities for a decent & comfortable room, including wifi service; bed linens & towels are clean & pillows are comfortably soft. The management (Mr. Mike/Ms Joan) readily replies to my inquiries, through SMS or email, and so far everything has been very good for me staying in this guesthouse. Breakfast is included, delivered in your room. It's located few steps away from D'Mall and most importantly from the pristine white sand beach of Boracay. I come here for the finest white sand beach of this island, which i haven't seen in some other places/countries i've been to, and for that, one doesn't need the finest hotel (& its amenities) to relax...

Room Tip: Rooms at the main building are closer to the beach. I like Rm 101 & 102, each has veranda. Newer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

If you are on a budget I would recommend Taj, the room was okay for the price and the location is near D Mall.

Down side is after making reservation they do not respond to queries anymore, which is disappointing and very bad customer service. I inquired about the land transfer arrangement since we have an infant with us I don't want any hassle figuring out how to get there from Kalibo and got no response.

Another disappointment is their laundry service, I lost my rash guard and all they can say is they cannot find it and that's it, no effort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boracay
0.6 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#92 of 147 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tans Guesthouse
Tans Guesthouse
#29 of 219 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patrick's Home Boracay
Patrick's Home Boracay
#167 of 219 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
S-E Hotel and Residence
S-E Hotel and Residence
#1 of 6 in Caticlan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Isla Bonita Resort
La Isla Bonita Resort
#82 of 147 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.3 mi away
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel
#3 of 167 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Guesthouse

Property: Taj Guesthouse
Address: Aklan, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Boracay
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing