We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for massage in Boracay”

Bella Isa Salon and Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Spas & Wellness in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Voted #1 spa in Boracay by a popular tourist website! Bella Isa is dedicated to offering top-notch luxury experiences at affordable prices. With its beach-front paradise setting, Bella Isa offers a wide array of relaxing spa services and the friendly, dedicated staff will make sure you leave the spa with a smile on your face. It's the perfect way to unwind after your long journey to the island!
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very sweet place, and very relaxing. We had only foot massage, but we wanted to try the other massages next time.

Very good massage with nice people.

3  Thank Eskampette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaIsaSpa, Owner at Bella Isa Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

It was really thoughtful of you to take the time to leave us such a nice review, especially considering that you were only in the spa for a short while, so very much appreciated.

Of course, we hope that on your next trip we can spend more time with you and yours. You will always be warmly welcomed back to Boracay and Bella Isa!

Until then please enjoy every day to the fullest...

Our Very Best,

Irene and Robbie
Bella Isa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"king and queen"
in 74 reviews
"sunset sailing"
in 24 reviews
"body scrub"
in 21 reviews
"hair treatment"
in 15 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 8 reviews
"villa caemilla"
in 7 reviews
"full body"
in 8 reviews
"marriage proposal"
in 4 reviews
"candlelight dinner"
in 4 reviews
"pampering experience"
in 4 reviews
"change of clothes"
in 3 reviews
"blow dry"
in 3 reviews
"foot massage"
in 11 reviews
"amazing massage"
in 4 reviews
"ginger tea"
in 8 reviews
"course dinner"
in 3 reviews
"massage places"
in 5 reviews
Filter

189 - 193 of 243 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I purchased a King and Queen spa package during our stay in Boracay as we wanted to try one of the local spas, and we picked the right place. It definitely seemed like a romantic place for couples to go to, as their package included a sunset sailing and three course dinner. The spa was very relaxing, and it was my boyfriend's first time even being at a spa, and he was pleasantly surprised. He used to be against it. The customer service was attentive throughout, but the one point that really stood out was when we told the staff that we were quite hungry, not having eaten after breakfast (we did other tours around the island that day and went straight for the spa after). They instantly contacted the restaurant where we were supposed to have dinner, and were able to give us the appetizers almost straight away as we were in our final hair spa section of our 4 hour long spa package. We were exceedingly grateful, as they were also willing to go to purchase burgers or anything else that we desired should we still be hungry. Exceptional customer service, enjoyed it immensely, and especially that romantic photos were taken throughout our experience and sent back to us immediately that night. Though not a big spa, it has a friendly atmosphere and their staff are extremely attentive and polite. Kudos to Bella Isa!

6  Thank crystellewong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaIsaSpa, Owner at Bella Isa Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hi Vancouver King and Queen!

The staff and we were thrilled to read your review in all regards, especially the part regarding your moment of hunger. It was fun helping you both make the most out of your spa time with us (after all, you are the King and Queen, right?)

And your boyfriend even got converted into a spa goer! Now, that's a full day! Without your both trusting us to manage your event we couldn't have accomplished it, thanks for that.

You are a wonderful couple, and your photos really reflect that.

Stay warm in beautiful B.C., and we'll hopefully see you on your next global voyage!

Graciously Yours,

Irene and Robbie
Bella Isa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

While traveling with friends in August, my husband and I booked the "KING and QUEEN" package. We started with the body scrub, then on to a full body masage and facial. These were the best massages that we had ever had. Following these, we were expected to walk to the front of the salon for the foot scrub. (Our legs were like jello!) We finished this part of the package with a scalp treatment. Due to the weather not being very cooperative, we had to postpone the sunset sail and candlelit dinner.

The weather finally cleared and we were able to finish the package on Friday evening. The sunset sail was amazing! The guys on the "Red Pirate" knew exactly what they were doing! We were able to truly experience the waters that evening. Once back on land, and after we dried off, we enjoyed an amazing dinner from The Blue Mango! This was problably the best meal we had had all week.

A huge THANK YOU to the Bella Isa Salon and Spa--your hospitality was above and beyond! We hope to visit again soon!

8  Thank MamaNel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaIsaSpa, Owner at Bella Isa Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Jello,

My goodness! We aim to please, but your review was overwhelming!

Nothing could make us happier than knowing that you and your entourage were treated to a great time here at Bella Isa. Please let us know if we could have done anything to make it even better.

Please accept our gratitude and best wishes for a great life for you and all of yours!

Respectfully Yours,

Irene, Robbie and Team
Bella Isa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a last minute arrangement one of our colleagues wanted to take a couples to the Spa. There's 4 of us but unfortunately only the couples got the Spa massage whilst the other 2 opted for Pati & Manicure. They'd 3 beds in a room and 1 bed in a separate room. It's a small Spa shop facing the beach. The staff are so friendly and the lady owner was there too. The couples who had the massage looks very happy and they love it. We then learned about the King & Queen packages...sound very good. I look forward to come back to this Spa. Although it's small, but it's very cosy with friendly atmosphere and there's no Mosquitoes here. It's definitely a lot cheaper than Mandala. I'll definitely come back on my next visit soon.

6  Thank Mohdrafimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaIsaSpa, Owner at Bella Isa Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you. Our staff especially enjoyed your comments about being cozy and friendly, much appreciated!

They're not just encouraged to do caring work for their guests, but to be themselves when they do. In order to nurture you fully they must, too, be nurtured.

Most of them have been with Bella Isa since the first day we opened, and fully embrace our culture of feeling at home.

We are so happy that you decided to be our guest(s). Please come back and see us for your King and Queen Package when you're ready!

All Our Best,

Irene, Robbie and Team
Bella Isa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband and I bought the King and Queen spa package, best idea ever! From the moment we walked in we were treated as such. From the body scrub, to massages, facials and pedicures were AMAZING! (No other words could describe it better) My husband was so relaxed he fell asleep. The sail boat was beautiful and candle lite dinner was wonderful. The staff was just as great, making sure we were pleased with their service. Without a doubt it's the place to go, and the package to get. It was so wonderful we are playing our next trip to go back and do it all over again.

6  Thank CRWilson_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaIsaSpa, Owner at Bella Isa Salon and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

You're so very gracious! It was an absolute pleasure helping enhance your memories of Boracay. We and the staff are humbly yours.

Best of Everything,

Irene, Robbie and Team
Bella Isa Boracay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Isa Salon and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Bella Isa Salon and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing