We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disaster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center
Ranked #133 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was a disaster staying in this Hotel and it is the most "Horrible" hotel I ever stayed.

The swimming pool was stink and makes me not even want to step near. The grill at Public Area, Coffee House was full of "Spider Web".

Room was another disaster. Ants crawling here and there, spider web was every where in the bathroom. The wall was cracked with water stain and smell awful.

The funny thing is the Hotel does not provide clean bedsheet, good amenities or good service. But they will fine the guest if we make stain on the bedsheet or other amenities. My friend pays Php2,000 fine, just because her Henna Tatto stained on the bedsheet. My Breastmilk turned sour due to the "Not Working" fridge in the room, and who can pay back my LOSS?

The Hotel is categorized as "The Worst hotel I ever been".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SemanthaChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear SemanthaChong,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and rest assured we'll take note of this review for further improvement.

We are very sorry to hear about the circumstances you've encountered in our hotel. It is our deepest regret that we were not able to attend to these concerns immediately. We would have been able to accommodate you for a room transfer if room availability allows. As for the maintenance and cleanliness of our facilities, we will be sharing your feedback to the assigned department to address this issue immediately.

We never intend to let your stay be at your disadvantage. For this, we'd like to express our sincerest apologies regarding this matter. We hope that you will reconsider staying with our hotels for your next vacation.

Sincerely,
Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    75
    39
    51
See reviews for
104
37
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

They ruined our beautiful stay in Boracay!(title)What a disappointment! As we arrived at the lobby the receptionist was very impolite..we didnt get any information about anything..we had to ask!We had to go across the road for breakfast and use the pool.Elevator was not working like the hot water too.
We requested a queen size bed for our honeymoon but what we found were 2 single separated beds!!!we had to complain several times but then again the only place the two single beds together which was very uncomfortable.Just imagine!!

Breakfast was just a disaster!They always close earlier that the time told.If you are on vacation you don't like to wake up too early cause you risk not to find anything to eat!lAnd then there were very limited choices of food and you can only find Asian dishes. Toast machine was not working at all..i had to put my bread almost 10 times before it would start toasting! Staff are all unpolite and seems dont know what to do. There is only one tea selection available and the coffee is bitter.After 5 days i have been asking for green tea they never provided it.What a start of your day!! It's such a shame that this huge hotel is so low level! Facilities are dirty cause not maintained well.It's no worth at all the big amount of money you pay.So in short...PLEASE DO NOT GO THERE!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Carlo B,

With all the events that has transpired during your stay, we offer no excuses. We could only hope that you may accept our deepest and sincerest apologies. It is sad to know that we were not able to meet the expectations you so rightly have from a Crown Regency Hotel.

We apologize for our impolite receptionist and other staff. Rest assured that we are already taking the necessary measures to make sure that this unacceptable incident won't happen again. We apologize for the incident with the beds and the breakfast as well. We are already currently investigating on these matters.

We also apologize for the elevators that are not working. This is due to the fact that Boracay has been experiencing power shortages ever since typhoon Yolanda hit the Philippines last year. That's why the elevators still couldn't be fully operated, the source of electrical power is still very limited.

We regret that we were not able to turn your experience around while you were here. We really are sorry for all the inconvenience that all of these have caused you.

Nonetheless, thank you very much for writing this review and for honestly sharing your views about our hotel. Our customers' feedback definitely helps us to know how we could continue to improve our services.


Sincerely,
Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boracay hotels

Potton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quite a list of problems with this hotel.
1. Ants in the bathroom and cockroaches in the room. I complained but nothing was apparently done about it as they were still there 5 days later when I checked out.
2. The lift was only working about half the time. Had to climb up 3 flights of stairs when it was not working in the heat and high humidity.
3. No shampoo or shower gel supplied. I complained but still none was supplied. I eventually had to 'steal' some from the service trolley.
4. Only 2 minute bars of soap suppled. I asked for replacements but none were supplied. At the end of 5 days these were wafer thin!
5. Impressive looking pool but absolutely nowhere to sit around it. No loungers or sun shades.

The food was 'acceptable' but I only had breakfast there.

It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach so the location was OK.

This is not a hotel that I will be rushing back to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Jonathan L,

On behalf of all staff and management at Crown Regency Resort and Convention Center, we extend our deepest and sincerest apologies for the events that transpired during your stay with us. We will be having the pest problem looked into right away, as this is a very serious matter and rest assured it will not be taken lightly. We apologize as well for the lift, because Boracay Island is currently having power shortages due to Typhoon Yolanda that hit last 2013. As a result, we cannot operate the lift all the time because there's not enough power. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We also apologize for the toiletries issue, as admittedly, sometimes our Housekeeping fails to reach the expectations that guests so rightly have from a Crown Regency hotel. Rest assured we are looking into this matter as well as the concern you raised regarding the lack of pool loungers.
We thank you for your valuable comments, as these will surely aid us in continuously improving on our customer service to yield utmost customer satisfaction.
We hope that you might reconsider staying with us or in any of our other Crown Regency hotels in the future.

Kind regards,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Far from the main beach but this is one of the finest hotels in the island and my kids really enjoyed the wave pool and the fire dance and dancing fountain at night. Stayed here last year, 2013 for 3 days and 2 nights, thanks to Metrodeal, got our room for only P3999. Checking in was super slow, it took us almost an hour to get to our room, same as checking out. But our overall experience is superb, spending quality time with my family at one of the best beaches in the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gentlepia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Gentlepia,

We thank you for your kind review about our hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, especially the wave pool, fire dance, and dancing fountain. They're absolutely sights to behold, aren't they?
On the other hand, we also apologize for the rate of our check-in and check-out process. Rest assured that we are currently looking into this so that we may provide our guests an quick, easy, convenient, and efficient process.
We thank you once again for your valuable comments, and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Best wishes,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is new so the facilities and rooms are a-ok. However, the front desk staff are not hospitable nor accommodating. We checked in around 10 in the evening and was able to finish the check in process by 10:45. Btw, we are 18 in the group and booked 4 rooms. In terms of the rooms, our restroom door doesn't close properly because the door itself doesnt fit right!! Unbelievable. Fortunately it was fixed on day 3 of 4 of our stay. Also, buffet breakfast shouldve been decent if not because of the flies that are on the buffet table. As per the supervisor, it's because of the "open-air" venue. So yeah. They discreetly removed the fly. On the other hand, I would like to commend a very remarkable staff from the concierge team. His name is Francis. He assisted us with all the fun activities in Boracay from parasailing to fly fish to jetski, arranged the transfers here and there, basically the wee bits that we are not familiar of, Francis arranged it for us. He is great. Kudos to the management for hiring Francis of Concierge. At the end of the day, the most important thing is the overall experience with the damily. Boracay is Boracay. And Crown Regency in Station 2 is relatively new and should get better in time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico Jerico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Nico Jerico C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences that may have come upon you during your stay with us, especially about the long check-in process. We also apologize about the door and the flies, and rest assured that we are currently taking the necessary measures to prevent these from happening to other guests, and we will be doubling our efforts if needed.
We are absolutely delighted to read that Francis assisted you well and properly during your stay. We will let him know how pleased you were, so as to boost his morale!
Rest assured that we at Crown Regency take customer service very seriously, and we are always looking for ways to continuously improve so as to give our customers the utmost satisfaction that they deserve. We hope to see you and your family in any of our hotels in the near future.

Sincerely,
the Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here last May 15,2014 - May 16,2014. Check In was a little slow but since we were not in a rush it was OK. They upgraded us to an Loft Suite with garden view (but we booked for a deluxe). Thank you for the upgrade.

Got to see the aquarium, though it is too expensive for me (paid Php 400+),even if its so short and the fishes are just the same (if you have seen aquariums in Manila, Singapore and Dubai, do not bother going here - you will be disappointed)

Brownouts happened once on our stay - but just for 5 mins.

They offered LAN as the WIFI is not accessible in our room.

Overall good hotel - never left the hotel since we checked-in, until our check out the next day (but may because its already our 4th day in Boracay when stayed here)

Room Tip: If you have a little money to spare, get the Loft Suite, and request for a poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Love G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to meet and even exceed the expectations that our guests have upon staying at a Crown Regency Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that during your stay, we have been able to do just that!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that the brownout may have caused you and your traveling party. The brownouts happen due to the shortage of electricity in the island of Boracay as a result of the recent typhoon Yolanda. We are currently doubling our efforts to address this concern.

We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Boracay!

Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Got a massive surprise when I was taken to this hotel. It's several hundred meters away from beautiful Boracay beach as it's located on the main road. Yes, they have a wave pool and slide (which wasn't working when we were there) but still doesn't compare to actually being directly in front of boracay beach! The other crown regency is on the beach! Anyway, the staff were friendly enough however our rooms had a terrible stale air conditioner smell that could made trying to sleep there almost impossible. We tried to stay away from staying in our rooms for more than a few minutes because of the stench. Needless to say, I won't be making the same mistake and booking this place.
Breakfast was the only highlight of our stay with its themed aquarium look but still not enough for us to have a positive stay in this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay close to the wave pool... Makes massive siren noise just before they turn the wave ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jan D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on Trip Advisor. It is through the honest feedback of our guests that we are able to further improve our services as a hotel.

It saddens us to hear that our amenities did not meet the standards that you so rightly have upon staying at a Crown Regency hotel. Our Crown Regency Resort and Convention Center has a completely different atmosphere from our other Crown Regency Hotels in Boracay as it is meant to be experienced along with our water park facilities.

With this it is our regret that we were not able to follow up on your stay so as to see if you were completely satisfied as we would have been able to accommodate a request for a change of hotel venue if room availability permitted it, to address your booking of the wrong Crown Regency Hotel.

We have also shared your feedback regarding the air conditioner and the departments concerned are currently investigating the issue.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused to you and your traveling party during your stay with us. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us once again on your next visit to Boracay.


Sincerely,
The Crown Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Crown Regency Beach Resort Boracay
0.5 mi away
Crown Regency Courtyard Resort
0.8 mi away
Crown Regency Prince Resort
Crown Regency Prince Resort
#104 of 150 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Haven Resort
Boracay Haven Resort
#38 of 150 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center

Property: Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center
Address: Boat Station 2, Main Road, Barangay Balabag Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 619
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've never truly experienced Boracay if you haven't stayed at Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center. Like all Crown Regency properties, this 4-star resort was built with the late Chairman's vision of being the "destination within a destination". Find your home away from home at the largest resort in Boracay with its 619 rooms, furnished and styled in calming aqua hues. Inspired by the element of water, be in total tranquility as you soak in the sun and the fun. Take a dip in the only Wave Pool in Boracay and if you're brave enough, conquer the waves on the Wave Rider, the only place you can surf on the island. You won't have time for boredom with the first and only Oceanarium in the Visayas region which houses the Biggest Pearl in the World, the Pearl of the King. Foodgasms abound in the signature Lobby Lounge, the authentic Chinese restaurant Wang Shan Lo, the Fifties Café, and the one-of-a-kind Ocean Bar. Located at the heart of Boracay is a world class hotel with complete amenities such as the largest convention center in the island that can accommodate up to 1,800 guests. Truly, Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center is a destination in itself. Island Tour options are available at the Concierge. Airport pickup and drop off from Caticlan and Kalibo are available. Check-in is at 2:00pm and check-out is at 12:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Crown Regency Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing