We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why does this place even rank on the list?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
new york, ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Why does this place even rank on the list?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is not a restaurant and indicates how poorly people's tastes are. Disappointed this is even on white beach, go somewhere local! And please stop rating Starbucks, it's the same around the world!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    74
    43
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well, it's Starbucks!? ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

You get exactly what you expect, which in my case is a decent cup of coffee (which is not easy to find in Philippines)
This office had the most confusing staff on any Starbucks I've been in though. After giving me wrong cup 2 times, which was grabbed out of my hand and given to another customer, they told me to wait upstairs and they deliver the coffee.
Well, after 2 more minutes i at last got my latte that after all was the best coffee of the day.
Maybe staff just had a bad day or maybe some of them where still being learned?

Pros:
Descent coffee (as expected), good location away from the crowded beach walk, working aircon :-)

Cons:
Confused staff, bakery under par for being Starbucks

Helpful?
3 Thank psjoroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As a Starbucks should be.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff are so a friendly and happy to chat to you about your holiday and where you are from. The coffee and cake is good and the whole place is air conditioned which is a welcome brake from the heat of the beach. The only down side was there appeared to be a queue for the only toilet but I didn't need to pee so not a problem.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishop W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“efficient service and cheaper prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a grande chamomile for less than 5sgd. constant long line of q but efficient service. its the only starbucks in boracay

Helpful?
Thank starz8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
242 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Just another Starbucks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

As my title says: just another Starbucks. This one only located at one off the nicest beaches in the world... Maybe this review sounds negative... Well, have to write: I'm not a Starbucks fan... It has got the name but there are several other and better places where you can have excellent coffee... And yes, also in Boracay!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing