We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Same Starbucks”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Same Starbucks”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I am a coffee addict. and i always feel like i am robbed when i order some in Starbucks. I dont know why their coffee tastes like old socks (read: brewed more than 4x already) when they advertise good coffee. We cannot find a better oreo cheesecake that's why we visited the store. but to our dismay, they do not have the cheesecake i am craving for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Em V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    74
    43
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
451 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Only starbucks on the island”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This starbucks is located right at station one along the beach path. The ristretto bianco is one of their specialities and the food is also of quite exceptional quality. There is an upstairs where you can sit and watch the ocean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottplume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smolensk, Russia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“for the sweet tooth and coffee lovers”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you can' imagine your life without coffee and sweets- place for you! Standard Starbucks as in other cities. Rates above the average. good Wi- Fi- the reason we came here)). For my tast, cakes was too sweet. some tables on the balcony with the view to the sea

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
207 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“warm caramel latte”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

warm caramel latte just tastes better on the beach while people watching. great warm friendly service is what i keep going back to starbucks for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Time to chill”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Their store is near the pick-up and drop-off point for water sports. After an eventful day, it's a wonderful place to contemplate while seeping a frappe in a hot summer day.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butterflyexistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing