We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a small gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Argonauta Boracay
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Nice, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a small gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Tucked away on a small side street with little road access other then a path, this hotel is easy to miss. The search is worth the effort-Argonauta is a work of love, a small, European boutique style hotel comprised of rooms and villas. A home stay is the feel as the staff led by German born Steffi and backed up by a team of warm caring Filipinos, make these a very personal experience.

The peace and quiet is wonderful as Boracy can be noisy at the quietest times. The views from the rooms and public spaces is breathtaking as the hotel is perched high up on a cliff overlooking the sea.

Only breakfast is served, but the staff will direct you to a restaurant of your choice or even cook a fresh fish that you catch in the sea or at the local market.

Europe meets Asia is the best way to describe this hidden gem

Room Tip: if you are 3 or more persons ask for villa 6 a multi story house with a kitchen at ground level and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maccimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
124
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Argonauta on 2013 New Year Eve for 4 nights. Having been a bit skeptical booking the hotel we were quite satisfied staying there. The most amazing thing about the hotel is its staff who truly tries to please you and meet all your requests.
The only disadvantage of the hotel location is its relative remoteness from the White Beach. It offers you free delivery there though and it takes appr. 10 min to get there. Eventually we didn't go to the private beach located in the walking distance for we found it quite convenient being delivered to either Puka or the White Beach.
The rest was perfect: the room, breakfast, staff and atmosphere.
Would definitely recommend Argounauta to stay there.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hel0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Aorgonauta is the perfect hideaway in busy Boracay! We spent 7 nights there and never regretted booking a place away from White Beach. The rooms are nice and clean. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the free shuttle makes it easy to visit White Beach, D'Mall and other places on the island. Its quiet and serene. Some of the rooms and the common areas have incredible views of the ocean and beaches below. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with an ocean view or one of the private apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaelHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time in Argonauta. It is away from the party atmosphere of White beach which is just the way we liked it. The staff is also really friendly. We had free shuttle to White and Puka beach.

The room we had was spacious. It included a living area with a ceiling fan. There is an AC, hot water and cable television. We actually chose to have the windows open the second night and the sea breeze kept us cool.

Just two minute walk from Argonauta is Baling Hai. A private beach that serves food and beer. With only a P500 consumable fee, you get to enjoy your own slice of Boracay.

I highly recommend this place for people who want a restful vacation. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: We would have chosen one with a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked Argonauta at the last minute on my first trip to Boracay, so I didn't know what to expect, and I was very glad I chose this venue as it suited me better than places right on White Beach (which has a lot going on and correspondingly that much noisier). The hotel has a nice, rustic feel with a courtyard garden and pond - and a chatty little budgie :) Clean, homely and inviting. Beaufitul objects / shells dotted around. I had a lovely spacious room with a balcony and day bed, so it feels as you if are in the middle of the surrounding garden, with all the bird song and other tropical sounds, fairy lights in the trees - my favourite spot, especially on a rainy day when I didn't go anywhere ! The hotel is run by Stefanie and a team of great staff who all make you welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Jet, who is cook / driver, makes the tastiest authentic Philippine food, and Rosalyn's breakfast pancakes are the best I've had ! Also excellent wine.......... It is a really nice location, quiet and a bit off the beaten track, although access to Balinghai Beach is right next door for a small fee. I was 'commuting' back and forth from another resort on White Beach (driven by Jet or John, and getting tricycle cab back), where it was pretty hectic generally, and was always happy to get back to the calm of Argnoanuta ! The garden is lovely and you can eat outside overlooking a beaufitul view of the bay, or wander down to the pool to cool off.....I think an apartment stay would also be great fun if you are a family / group. The whole area / garden is delightful and kept up beautifully. I will always cherish my memories of this place and the people and hope I can make it back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onceacaulkhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Argonauta is an amazing oasis of calm located north of White Beach. It's location is perfect, far enough away from the crowds at White Beach but still close enough to go down there every day/night (via their complementary shuttle bus) if you wanted. The hotel itself looks like a beautiful old colonial house built into the side of the hill, the rooms are spacious and fully equipped, they also have villas and apartments if you are going with larger groups or family.

The staff at the hotel are so friendly and the host Stefanie did everything should could to ensure we had a great holiday. Stefanie has lived in Boracay for over 20 years so her recommendations were invaluable, from the best excursions to go on, the best places to eat, reputable dive schools - all her suggestions were fantastic! The food at the hotel was also great - the breakfast was very substantial with lots to choose from. We ate dinner at the hotel on one occasion and wished we had done so more - both the food and wine were delicious - in fact a lot better that what we experienced when we ate at the Shangri La the following evening!

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway that is not too far from the madding crowd, with very kind and friendly staff in a warm and laid back atmosphere definitely book here!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the place once we got transfered to an apartment. The view is awesome, the room are very quiet, the rooftop for breakfast is amazing.
The room we got the first night was nice but situated just by the breakfast area and with no view at all. I wouldn't recommend to stay in this room.
Otherwise, very nice breakfast, nice owner and some plastic toys available for the kids. The transfer from the aiport was also very well done and drop off efficient. The staff is nice and the only thing i tought was average is the food for dinner.
I am glad we stayed there, it's located far away from the crowd of Boracay: we really enjoyed this oasys of tranquility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
2.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lind Boracay
The Lind Boracay
#2 of 147 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Discovery Shores Boracay
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#28 of 147 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Property: Argonauta Boracay
Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing