We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Get-Away”
Review of Argonauta Boracay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Argonauta Boracay
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“A true Get-Away”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012, my review is a little late but very valid. I am an avid vacation enthusiast and I found the Argonauta Boracay Resort to be near perfect. The location is above and apart from the loud, busy lifestyle of white beach, Boracay. Strategically placed, the hotel provides some of the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen, and also access to a small beach/cove whichcontained some exotic coral, fish and other wildlife. The spacious rooms are very comfortable, clean and inviting. As well as some of the best showers around! (you'll understand after travelling a long time) Staff is very acccomodating and the food was delicious! The GM certainly knows his way around the island and can be very informative for what kind of activities a guest may seek. It is an incredible experience and over all the best vacation I have had to date. A DEFINITE RECOMMENDATION!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    34
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
125
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Staying at the Argonauta Boracay with my partner was definitely an experience to remember. At first we were skeptical because of the limited beach access, but as soon as we arrived, the view and serene environment won us over. I definitely recommend Argonauta place for couples and families, although there are also singular rooms to stay in… The view is stunning and the long distance from White Beach is no problem with the efficient transportation system they have. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place to go.

The staff are always happy to attend to you, with a smile on their faces. There were lots of activities arranged by the hotel for us, such as a trip to a pristine beach which was only 5 minutes away by shuttle. There we were given a picnic basket and some towels and pillows, it was absolutely marvelous!

Room Tip: The general manager Paul made us feel very at home the moment we arrived, speak to him if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Argonauta Boracay is perched on a hillside with spectacular views of the sea below. It's a real haven for rest and relaxation, not really found elsewhere on the island. If you want to party, stay on White Beach. If you want to find a retreat from your hectic life in the city, stay at the Argonauta Boracay. The main guesthouse was formerly a large private home, so the feel at the Argonauta is more like a comfortable family compound than a sprawling hotel complex. The rooms seem to vary in size and furnishings, but the apartments are very spacious and afford more great views from their semi-private verandas. You'll have plenty of places to sit and watch the fantastic sunsets every night! When you're not doing that, the affable and highly capable GM Paul can recommend other activities around the island -- from picnics on beautiful Puka Beach to sailing around the island on the Penelope. You won't be bored and you'll be so happy you chose the Argonauta Boracay.

Room Tip: Stay closer to the main guesthouse if you don't like stairs -- although the apartments can be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prestonHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Paul and the rest of the staff were very helpful and made my wife and I feel at home. The accommodations were very nice and the view is amazing. The location is a short drive from white beach, but for us that was a good thing as we re looking for a peaceful quiet retreat. Anytime we wanted to head down to the beach there was a member of the staff available to give us a ride so there was never any problem with transportation.

Our favorite part of the trip was the day we spent on a nearby "untouched" beach. The Argonauta staff packed a picnic lunch for us and dropped us off to spend the day on the most gorgeous beach we have ever seen far away from the crowds of white beach.

Paul was very knowledgable of the area and options for dining, spa treatments, etc. and was able to take care of the bookings for us. Everything was really great and I wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Just spent 4 wonderful days at Argonauta Boracay. The weather forecast was thunderstorm throughout but we caught a break and had wonderful sunshine with rain in between which created some spectacular views of the skies and the ocean and everything in between. The thing I really liked about the resort was its friendly, courteous staff headed by Paul, the resort manager. I mean everyone is so sincerely friendly and helpful but never pushy...I don't recall this level of service anywhere. The resort is more like a home away from home. It was recently converted from a large mansion to a resort so it definitely has a homey feel to it. If you are seeking ultra modern accomodation, I'd recommend looking elsewhere. If you want more of a cosy establishment on the hills overlooking Balinghai Beach(very picturesque), this is the place to be. I actually loved hanging out at the resort more than White Beach or D'mall. Lounging on the lawn chairs with great ocean view up front or upstairs open area overlooking the jungle...
Last evening before we left, we had the resort staff prepare seafood we bought from D'Talipapa Filipino style. It was delicious!!! The kitchen staff knows what they are doing and table set up by the front lawn area is just too cool!
OK...other reviewers have done far more detailed descriptions of how wonderful this resort is.
So lemme sum my review up with the following:

Loved..
1. Friendly staff
2. Fantastic location away from the tourist traps
3. Common areas which have fantastic views
4. Swimming pool overlooking the ocean(although not close, very good view)
5. Place to really relaxxxx....

Only think I would change is the darn rooster next door that crows way too early in the morning.

Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.

Keep up the great work, Paul and the staff!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junp408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Me and my fiancee had a great stay at Argonauta. The service was excellent and the view from the hotel & garden area was just beautiful.

If back in Boracay, it's where we would stay again.

Gustav

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

high up on a mountain, Argonauta is in the perfect location if you want to have a relaxing time in Boracay! The resort is beautiful with a view that is unmatched! The staff is great and so is the resort. The accommodations are big and wonderfully homey. White beach is a quick shuttle ride away but the private Balinghai beach is walking distance. A great way to get away from the business of white beach!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Talk to Paul!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigtorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
1.5 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#19 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#37 of 146 in Boracay
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Soffia Boracay
Hotel Soffia Boracay
#51 of 146 in Boracay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
2.4 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#8 of 146 in Boracay
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coast
Coast
#1 of 146 in Boracay
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argonauta Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argonauta Boracay

Property: Argonauta Boracay
Address: 272 Balinghai Road | Hagdan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Argonauta Boracay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argonauta Boracay is an extraordinary place to experience the best of both worlds in scenic Boracay Island. It is a quiet and private boutique hotel in a tropical garden, where guests can enjoy the serenity of nature just a short ride from the world-famous White Beach of the Philippines’ premier tourist destination. Our hillside location overlooks the quiet Punta Bunga Bay to the West and offers you magnificent ocean views, colorful sunsets and starlit night skies from the privacy of a personal veranda, roof deck or garden, ideal for any memorable occasion. Our comfortable hotel rooms, modern apartments and villas are suitable for couples, families or groups. Our personalized service can arrange for private catered getaways, sunset cruises, boat trips, diving or kite boarding lessons and equipment. If there is any other activity you may pleasure, we will seek to arrange those for you. Argonauta Boracay offers a variety of accommodations and settings for every need: Rooms in the main villa with several verandas and gardens Apartments with 2 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen area, veranda and roof deck. Villas with 3 bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, veranda, garden and roof deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argonauta Boracay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing