We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Great Place to Stay In Boracay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Sand Beach Resorts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boracay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crystal Sand Beach Resorts
Save
You added Crystal Sand Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Ranked #75 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay In Boracay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just spend 6 nights at the Crystal Sand Beach Resort Jan 16-21st 2014. Stayed in Deluxe Rm 201 which was a great room with a balconey overlooking the beach. The room was ok--nothing great but it served it's purpose. The bed was a bit not but not bad, the A/C worked great and the room had a mini-fridge with a few sodas and beers and a bottle of water all for a small fee. The bathroom was quite small but again it served it's purpose. The best part of the resort was it's location which was right on the beach. They had good beach chairs for those staying at the hotel and security made sure only hotel guests used them. They would also bring you out a beach umbrella if you wanted one. A free breakfast was included in the room price and you had a good selection to choose from--including great brewed coffee and plenty of it. We also had drink service on the beach--all you had to do was look up toward the resort and usually someone was standing there that would come down and take your order and just charge it to your room. The resort is in a perfect location on White Beach--only about 100 yards from the D'Mall with all it's shops and restaurants. We spent a lot of time walking up and down all the Beach Stations looking in all the shops which all seemed pretty much the same. The water in front of the resort was perfect also. You could walk out for at least 50 yards before it came up to your chest and the temperature was perfect. Lots of people selling excursions up and down the beach. Don't be afraid to talk to them and find out their prices and don't worry about being ripped off by paying them and having them disappear on you. You don't pay them but pay at a central place where it seems all the excursions leave from so it was not a problem. Throughly enjoyed our stay at the Crystal Sands Resort and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We wanted to stay in Rm 209 which is their best room but it was booked. Room 201 was right next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bshort4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've stayed at Crystal Sands several times since 2006. The room rates are very reasonable, the staff is efficient and friendly, and the location can't be beat. The hotel does not have a lot of rooms (I think 16?) but its beachfront is expansive so guests rarely compete for beach chairs or space. I essentially have breakfast in the sun, park myself on a beach chair the whole morning, leave word that I'll be coming back, and after lunch my lounge chair is still waiting for me. It's not luxurious (there are fancier hotels in Boracay), but the rooms are a good size, very clean, and comfortable. The hotel is in the Station 2 area near station 1, which means less crowds but it still quite near d'mall and other restos.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaymiedivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I love trying out restaurants, and with the myriad varieties in Boracay, I ended up at Crystal Sands and glad I did! One great thing that would poke my love for a resto and accommodation is the service from the staff! From the very minute I looked at the menu, to when I fell asleep at the sunbed, I was looked after. Whilst eating facing the hot sunshine (because I requested to be facing the beach), there were flies which were understandably hovering around because I had mangoes (and in tropics flies come at hot times), immediately a candle appeared at my side to drive the flies away. I couldn't see the staff on my front because I was staring at the beach whilst eating, but apparently they were attentive and once again, immediately glass of water arrived as I drenched out in the sun. And that what makes me fall in love! The manager is hands on, the staff are absolutely lovely! And breakfast is absolutely recommended! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Hotel Crystal Sand exist since a long time in Boracay and the nice thing is it never changed, still very original like before. The clever thing that they just leave the space of beach like it has been before. The rooms are clean, the stuff is very nice and the position is very central. I would reccomend this hotel.

The only negative thing is but this is not a problem of the Hotel, that a parade of people (MANY)passes in front of the hotel.... the Island it too much overloaded.

Room Tip: Price and Quality OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfiedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balulang, Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked the deluxe 209.and it has a heavenly veranda, fronting the ocean. Its nice to relax and just sit on the veranda, sip wine/drink beer maybe ;) and stare out at the sunset view.

It is in Station 2, so you get the best of both worlds. a few steps from Starbucks for a coffee in the morning, a few walk from dmall, and just a right distance for places you probably wanna hang out when its late at night. ;)

Cheap stay but high value stay. I must say i hit a jackpot choosing this resort. Four thumbs up. :D

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed here twice. the first time was april 2012, i did not do the booking, and i did not pay for my stay thats why i did not write a review and cant say it was value for money. but that trip/stay was so comfortable and enjoyable for me that when i went back to Boracay the following year with different set of friends, i suggested we stay here.
the second time that i stayed at Crystal Sand was late august 2013. i was with 8 friends and we booked 1 superior room for 4 pax, which was on the second floor, 2 deluxe rooms for 3 pax on the lower floor. the rooms were big enough for us. it was kept clean, with fresh towels that they change daily and refills of soap and shampoo, and the ac cold.
stayed here for 4 days, with breakfast( served from 6am to 10am) which was delicious and filling. you have a choice of filipino or continental breakfast, served with plate of fruit , coffee and juice.
the staff was warm, friendly and accommodating. they were so eager to help and indulged us to our whims.
the selling point of staying here is the location. it is a beachfront hotel. the shore/water is just literally a few steps away. you can eat in their veranda, or stay in the lounge chairs and watch people walking along the beach. it is located at the less crowded, i could say more quiet area of station 2, but conveniently near d mall where there are a lot of stores, restaurants and bars to choose from.

Room Tip: they dont have bidet in the bathroom, ask the staff for water dipper
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am not regretting checking in at the Crystal Sand Resort for my son's birthday weekend. It is in Station 2, a few minutes walk to D'Mall and less than a hundred meters from the Starbucks. While it is centrally located, you are not bombarded by loud music and acoustic singing because it is some distance to these areas (you can hear them but it is not that disturbing).

The room I got was 209, right above the hotel lobby, with a wide balcony looking out to the beach!! I opened the doors to hear the waves crashing to the shore and it rocked us to sleep every night (except the one when it rained and I had to close the doors hehe).

Breakfast is included in the room rate (P3,300+ during the low season) and you can laze on their lounge chairs right across the hotel for as long as you want - they even bring our drinks to you, and they have 2 security guards manning the beachfront to provide an extra set of eyes on your things when you go swim or go inside to get something,

Breakfast is the typical fare for most hotels but you have unlimited choices in this island so this is not a big deal.

All in all, 10 out of 10. I will come back,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.1 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
Red Coconut Beach Hotel
#38 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#74 of 145 in Boracay
3.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boracay Plaza
Boracay Plaza
#120 of 145 in Boracay
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#51 of 145 in Boracay
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sand Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sand Beach Resorts

Property: Crystal Sand Beach Resorts
Address: Beachfront, Boat Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sand Beach Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing