We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice on White Beach, Boracay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #90 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
oslo,norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good choice on White Beach, Boracay”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Perfect location very close to D Mall, yet no noise in the evenings. Best part of the beach just in front of the hotell with beach chairs to enjoy. Breakfast very good. Staff very good and very accomodating. Close to all the action in Station 1 and 2. Good security staff.

AC was quite noisy in both the rooms we had during our 8 day stay. Should be serviced.

We will be back. Reccomended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simen240164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for our 2 week honeymoon this April and loved the environment it provided. It was quiet, laid back and very friendly staff. Our room was in the back on the ground level, next time will need to request one on the second level with a balcony. Room was clean, ac was great. The housekeeping service was amazing, very friendly and efficient. The breakfast that is included was great and we never got sick of it. The internet was hit and miss but for the most part worked really early in the morning or late at night when a lot of people weren't using it. The service at first was amazing but as the hotel got busy during our stay we were put on the back burner it seemed, we had to go in and order our drinks off the beach whereas everyone else was asked, but that was not a big deal for us. Beware of the water in early may it gets a gross green algae all along the white beach side and its thick. I read research on it and it is apparently from the sewage being dumped into the ocean and has had reports of e-coli. We were there for 2 weeks and it didn't get like this until our last 4 days. I would recommend this resort to anyone. There was a family there with kids, we didn't bring ours but if we ever go back I would. It was so safe there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daniellemarie4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

room 209 has perfect view to beach
but it has too many ants. and breakfast is too bad
price is reasonable
crystal sand's location is one of best resort in boracay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyuhyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Standard Boracay Resort with excellent for those who wants to stay where the action is.

Front beach location, near D'Mall (souvenir shops & restaurants, etc) and other restaurants & bar. They have comfortable beach bed/chair where you can stay and enjoy the beach view from sunrise to sunset. They can serve or set-up dinner right on the beach, if requested.

Rooms has basic amenities such as Cable TV, A/C, Telephone, Hot & Cold Shower and refrigerator. Their one and only Deluxe Room has a spacious verandah overlooking the beach -absolutely beachfront. They have 8 Standard rooms located on the ground floor with porch facing the beach and 8 Superior Rooms at the 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the beach.

Restaurant serves Filipino food and some international dishes. Guests could dine either in their air-conditioned Capiz Restaurant or at the beach.

However, the review from Per-Inge is true, while having lunch in their open-air dining area, there were kids begging for coins and a lot of vendors selling watches, hats, sunglasses, towels, even DVD's along the beach which is annoying. Kids/Blind keeps on insisting for coins or fodd and when you give them, other kids will come too. I hope the management can work on this.

We stayed for two nights and all went well. Good value for money considering its excellent location and good service as well.

Room Tip: Please request rooms away from the kitchen. Better yet, choose Deluxe or Superior Rooms on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

In my first trip to Boracay in 2001, this hotel came highly recommended. It is indeed beachfront and elegant. Even got more appealing when they built a Starbucks nearby. It has an outdoor dining patio fronting the water; it is steps away to bars and restaurants, and kid/elderly friendly. This is our family favorite. I love everything about it except for the touristy crowd and daily rate. Although somewhat pricey, you do get your money's worth.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with children, best to book the rooms facing the outdoor patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DigsSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After being away from college buddies for 18 years, we arranged for a getaway to reconnect and renew our friendships. Although we came at the busiest time in January, we got a great price for a 3 day 2 night stay because we were checking out on Saturday, which was just in time to avoid the onslaught of numerous tourists celebrating the Monday Chinese New Year holiday! The hotel was in a great location for me because it was steps away from the shopping area (D'Mall) but far enough away from the noise and heavy foot traffic. A security guard was always on duty and helped ward off annoying vendors peddling hats, sunglasses, beads, boat trips, etc.).
The hotel staff was very helpful but discreet. Free Breakfast was part of the hotel stay and we were not disappointed. The Wireless Internet connection worked well and the hotel provided lounge chairs and beach towel service which was so convenient. Great views of sunsets right in front of our hotel mesmerized us and we never got a chance to enjoy other dining venues because we had a great table under neath their well-lit palm trees. Our first floor rooms were so convenient. There were several areas to rinse off before entering your rooms. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. There was ample closet space for us and a mini fridge in our room kept our snacks & bottled water quite chilled! Rooms are air conditioned and hot water was plentiful! Highly recommended just for the price alone. But the customer service was quite exceptional, too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinotgrigi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Simple standard hotel, good Phillipine standard. The value of the hotel is mainly the location, friendly service minded staff. The hotel is facing an excellent relaxing beach. (However, you need to enjoy kids and blind begging for coins and salesemen proposing bargains for watches, hats, sunglasses etc. )

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per-Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 147 in Boracay
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Uptown
Boracay Uptown
#62 of 147 in Boracay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#31 of 147 in Boracay
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boracay Crown Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#68 of 147 in Boracay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sand Beach Resort

Property: Crystal Sand Beach Resort
Address: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel Beachfront | Boat Station 1 Balabag, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 147 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sand Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crystal Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing