We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront resort, good service and very accessible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crystal Sand Beach Resort
Ranked #100 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Standard Boracay Resort with excellent for those who wants to stay where the action is.

Front beach location, near D'Mall (souvenir shops & restaurants, etc) and other restaurants & bar. They have comfortable beach bed/chair where you can stay and enjoy the beach view from sunrise to sunset. They can serve or set-up dinner right on the beach, if requested.

Rooms has basic amenities such as Cable TV, A/C, Telephone, Hot & Cold Shower and refrigerator. Their one and only Deluxe Room has a spacious verandah overlooking the beach -absolutely beachfront. They have 8 Standard rooms located on the ground floor with porch facing the beach and 8 Superior Rooms at the 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the beach.

Restaurant serves Filipino food and some international dishes. Guests could dine either in their air-conditioned Capiz Restaurant or at the beach.

However, the review from Per-Inge is true, while having lunch in their open-air dining area, there were kids begging for coins and a lot of vendors selling watches, hats, sunglasses, towels, even DVD's along the beach which is annoying. Kids/Blind keeps on insisting for coins or fodd and when you give them, other kids will come too. I hope the management can work on this.

We stayed for two nights and all went well. Good value for money considering its excellent location and good service as well.

Room Tip: Please request rooms away from the kitchen. Better yet, choose Deluxe or Superior Rooms on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

In my first trip to Boracay in 2001, this hotel came highly recommended. It is indeed beachfront and elegant. Even got more appealing when they built a Starbucks nearby. It has an outdoor dining patio fronting the water; it is steps away to bars and restaurants, and kid/elderly friendly. This is our family favorite. I love everything about it except for the touristy crowd and daily rate. Although somewhat pricey, you do get your money's worth.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with children, best to book the rooms facing the outdoor patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DigsSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After being away from college buddies for 18 years, we arranged for a getaway to reconnect and renew our friendships. Although we came at the busiest time in January, we got a great price for a 3 day 2 night stay because we were checking out on Saturday, which was just in time to avoid the onslaught of numerous tourists celebrating the Monday Chinese New Year holiday! The hotel was in a great location for me because it was steps away from the shopping area (D'Mall) but far enough away from the noise and heavy foot traffic. A security guard was always on duty and helped ward off annoying vendors peddling hats, sunglasses, beads, boat trips, etc.).
The hotel staff was very helpful but discreet. Free Breakfast was part of the hotel stay and we were not disappointed. The Wireless Internet connection worked well and the hotel provided lounge chairs and beach towel service which was so convenient. Great views of sunsets right in front of our hotel mesmerized us and we never got a chance to enjoy other dining venues because we had a great table under neath their well-lit palm trees. Our first floor rooms were so convenient. There were several areas to rinse off before entering your rooms. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were very clean. There was ample closet space for us and a mini fridge in our room kept our snacks & bottled water quite chilled! Rooms are air conditioned and hot water was plentiful! Highly recommended just for the price alone. But the customer service was quite exceptional, too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinotgrigi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Simple standard hotel, good Phillipine standard. The value of the hotel is mainly the location, friendly service minded staff. The hotel is facing an excellent relaxing beach. (However, you need to enjoy kids and blind begging for coins and salesemen proposing bargains for watches, hats, sunglasses etc. )

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per-Inge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

You know when you say you want to get away and just relax. This is the place. No side trips no tourist days, just sit on the beach and relax and watch the sunsets. The most beautiful white sand. I went in November the perfect weather for the area. Fly from Manila to Caticlan on Cebu Pacific, take a motorized tricycle to Jetty port than on to Boracay Island, don't take the fast ferry, you can't see anything. The hotel, Crystal Sand, clean, spacious and inexpensive, truly on the beach. When you sit on the beach, merely raise your hand and someone will be there to get you a drink, or any food you want. Go pick out dinner from a multitude of vendors, and it will be brought to you on the beach. Every night new sand castles are built and lit up. There are all kinds of water activities. I just love sitting and enjoying the beautiful ocean and weather. This is truly a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Room 105 is the best for a couple or solo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed there several times already. Special about Crystal Sands is first of all the location, right on the beach. Then the staff, great and always supportive. Finally the food, try banana or chocolate pancakes, very special.

Rooms are simple and clean, all you need for a stay on Boracay.

Special tip: Book the transfer to Catiglan together with the room, You will pay 550 PHP, Stressfree transfer from the airport straight to the back entrance of the hotel.

We are always happy to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weltenbummler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed here twice. Not the best hotel on the island, but be sure, it is the best location. Very close to the beautiful beach and ocean. As the island is getting more and more crowdy, the location is remarkable quiet as there is a short distance to bars and other restaurants. Rooms are in need of some paintwork and renewal. But you will like it here!!! Nice and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Front rooms 2nd floor. LARGE balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fjelltor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Boracay SandCastles The Apartments
0.2 mi away
The Muse Hotel Boracay
The Muse Hotel Boracay
#81 of 148 in Boracay
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
The District Boracay
The District Boracay
#6 of 148 in Boracay
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
Boracay Royal Park Hotel
#72 of 148 in Boracay
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boracay Beach Resort
Boracay Beach Resort
#76 of 148 in Boracay
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boracay Coco Huts
Boracay Coco Huts
#23 of 177 in Boracay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sand Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sand Beach Resort

Address: Boracay Mandarin Island Hotel Beachfront | Boat Station 1 Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 148 Hotels in Boracay
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Sand Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crystal Sand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing