We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirvana Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very convenient for families!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying in this resort! We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. It's very close to D' mall, like 2 min away and you're there! About 5 min. Walk from the beach if you take the side street and not through d'mall... The room we had was huge( I had the bungalow). There were 2 rooms and 1 bathroom, a full kitchen with utensils, so if you like to save on dining out and cook some, this would be the place. The pool was very small, but alright for just kids which was close to the small restayrant that we haven't tried. So, I can't comment on their food. Check in was fast and no hassle during our stay. The surroundings need to be redone though since I don't know if the other cottages are there as permanent residence or what! It's a little bit off with regards to landscaping and cleanliness on the yard but who cares as long as our rooms were satisfying for our entire stay! Best value for me overall!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnyshine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in the end of March. We stayed during super peak season and Boracay was really crowded.
Positives...
+ Location: 2-3 min walk to entrance of D-mall n 5-6 walk to the beach. There is super market store which is a 2 min walk.
+Rooms :( Standard condo) Nice cozy condo, which included kitchenette, microwave, hall with a TV. 2 bed rooms (small) and 2 bathrooms with a balcony.
+Staff: Good, Check in was quick. Friendly staff overall.
Negatives: Nothing.
Pool was small and nothing spectacular.
Since we were in a group of 4 this place was ideal considering the budget, convenience of a kitchen (in case of cooking). This would be ideal for a group or a family preferably for a long stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikram a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have been to Boracay a few times now and have always stayed near station 3. Thought we would give this place a try as it is an apartment style resort and would accommodate our lengthy stay.

Nirvana Resort is a great place! The location is convenient, as it is a few steps away from D MALL and the famous White Beach.The best part is the service! Particularly the Bar staff,they always make you feel welcome each time you see them.

The apartment was well maintained and was big enough than expected.

Only issues were - It is a bit costly, but staying anywhere near White beach is going to be expensive (especially during the peak season) and the security guard was a bit of a grouch as he did not want to let any of my friends (who were just visiting) into the apartment..The pool is a bit small, but why go in the pool when you can be basking on White Beach!

BOTTOM LINE - If you are visiting Boracay and would like to stay in a convenient location close to White Beach/D Mall with great service and friendly staff, I do recommend Nirvana Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJB6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is where we stayed when my family and I went to boracay summer of 2012. We stayed in the 2nd floor villa at the back of the compound. The villa had 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, dining area, bathroom/toilet with shower and my favorite, the big veranda. The price for the villa is reasonable considering that it's completely furnished: lcd tv in the living room, crt tv in 1 bedroom, stereo component system, gas range, pots, pans & other cooking tools, sofa sets, cabinets & shoe racks, full sized fridge, microwave oven, electric kettle, etc. Another plus for this resort is the location. It may not be a beach front resort, but the location is very close to D'Mall. Just a few steps away are sari-sari stores, a grocery store, wet market, laundromat, restaurants, pretty much everything you will ever need to live! It was like living in our very own house. Food is very expensive, but of course, you can just cook your own meals if you want since a wet market is just around the corner. The beach is just walking distance, you can either go there via the small alley (not really recommended) or through D'Mall. There is a small swimming pool inside the resort and its beside the bar. We didn't bother trying the swimming pool because it was really small and we were there to hit beach anyway. Wifi signal from our place was quite weak. Place is also nice if after a night of partying, you're just looking for a quiet place to recline and relax, in our case, the big veranda. If you just need an affordable but nice place to stay, this can be for you. Also good if you're coming with your family. The experience for us was just like having our very own house at boracay. But I wouldn't recommend this if you're looking for the perks of a mid to high end hotel service (parties, activities, room service, shuttle service, etc.) and if you want the beach to be just outside the resort compound.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benrodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've spent our New Year in Boracay and stayed in this resort with my friends for 4 nights.
We enjoyed a lot our villa even thought the rooms were a bit old, but there was everything there: kitchen, oven, pans for cooking, fridge, TV, two bathrooms, towels. AC was not always stable, but I think it's the same everywhere in Boracay!

The location of resort is pretty nice: close to the supermarket, restaurants, beach...

We liked that everybody from resort were so helpful: getting us umbrella, hairdrier, tricycle! I felt like I was staying home because everybody tried their best to help us. We ordered breakfast once to the room and it was fast and delicious.

I would stay there again when I visit Boracay! Good choice even thought it's not that cheap!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maybetomorrowwecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The resort's location is a good walk from D'Mall. It's not a beach front resort but you can walk to the beach. Though it's a lot better if you go through D'Mall instead of the resort itself (the alley is not that nice).
Its main entrance is along the road. Accessible if you'll take tricycles.
Price is good, but I'd definitely pick another hotel that are comparable to its rates. I'm pretty sure I can get a better hotel/b&b with its worth.
The bar is always closed (even at night - weird...)
I'm not fond of the pool. It lacks lighting. And seriously?! It looks like a fish pond (credits to my friend). Not fun for kids and adults. It's too small, and somehow uninviting.
There's no free breakfast included. We didn't bother ordering.
In the unit that we got, the 2 bedrooms were air conditioned (just keep the doors of the rooms open, and cold air will eventually spread out - close the front door of course).
However, the rooms really lack space. They are too small. It could've been better if they pushed the bed to the wall, making more space...
The staff aren't that nice. They do not respond to text (you have to call them). They do not smile, nor do they greet you when you come in. (It's a lot better if they do, smiles and greetings make visitors feel welcome.)
On the bright side, if you want to cook, they have cooking facilities/utensils in each condo/apartment unit.

Room Tip: They do have a 3-floor condo with 2 bathrooms if your group is bigger. Ask for that ;) And again, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clodin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My family of three stayed in air con cottage years ago peaceful nice staff good snacks. Running stream with coy so fun for the child. Beach and grotto short walk away 4 days 3 nites enjoyed banka ride around the Island before golf course was started. Would stil say a good deal for a nice trip to the white sand beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Fat Jimmy's Resort
Fat Jimmy's Resort
#112 of 145 in Boracay
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Piccolo Hotel of Boracay
0.2 mi away
Panorama Sunrise Resort
Panorama Sunrise Resort
#104 of 222 in Boracay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
M.N. Boracay Lodge
#93 of 169 in Boracay
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
#3 of 222 in Boracay
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferra Hotel Boracay
Ferra Hotel Boracay
#1 of 222 in Boracay
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Beach Resort

Property: Nirvana Beach Resort
Address: 0212 Balabag, Boracay Island, Malay | Aklan, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Beach Resort is a condo-type hotel; most rooms are with kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, living room and veranda. Very suitable for families and couples. Nirvana Beach Resort is located right in the center of the Island, about 150 meters / 2 minutes from White Sand Beach. Access to main road, Mall d`Boracay and most restaurants and night life is only a couple of minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Nirvana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing