We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Breeze Cafe

Sea Breeze Cafe
Ranked #51 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The new Sea Breeze Cafe has opened it's doors with a stellar new look with a modern contemporary design, bigger space, an upper level for intimate gatherings and parties, and interactive buffet stations. Sea breeze cafe features an all day buffet dining experience that changes themes every day.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Found the food and service to be of a very high standard and good value for money. We went back and ate 2 times at this restaurant

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    87
    28
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Only yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Aside from its beautiful white sand beaches, Boracay also is home to the best buffet in all of Philippines. Sea Breeze is the reason I keep coming back to Boracay. For roughly USD17, you can eat all you can. However great is the food experience, the service is a pain in the head. If I were to rate only the food, I will give it a 5. But, if I were to include the service, it's a failure. I'm pretty sure foreigners will be delighted to dine in this reasonably-priced buffet restaurant as the personnel are very friendly and polite to them; but if you're a filipino, you'll feel unimportant. Well, I didn't avail their buffet for the service. I went there for the food. Hence, the 4-star rating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ram_Bee_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food - better entertainment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great entertainment, good fun for the kids. The meal is a buffet style but the chef's will also cook meat and fish of your choice. There's a good selection and the desserts are excellent - try the butterscotch - delicious!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenian100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Recommend a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I definitely recommend a visit at Sea Breeze if you're visiting Boracay. I loved the food and the atmosphere. The dancing chefs are really entertaining. It's quite expensive, but it's worth it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zorahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous Dinner Buffet and Entertainment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had breakfast buffet as well as dinner buffet. Both buffets are grand and five star class. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Wide variety of food and mouth watering. Dinner buffet excellent choice of seafood. Great variety of fish to grill. The place can get crowded so you need to get their early. Convenient for family dining. Talented chefs who put up a dance show with big hit Gangnam Style. Don't miss it. Its a great show. Overall, thumbs up to this restaurant for delicious food, world class service and great entertainment.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Safari1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Cafe also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing