We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dancing Chefs all you can eat”
Review of Sea Breeze Cafe

Sea Breeze Cafe
Ranked #52 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Price range: $10 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The new Sea Breeze Cafe has opened it's doors with a stellar new look with a modern contemporary design, bigger space, an upper level for intimate gatherings and parties, and interactive buffet stations. Sea breeze cafe features an all day buffet dining experience that changes themes every day.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Dancing Chefs all you can eat”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is an all you can eat restaurant for a fixed price. I can thoroughly recommend the food. Barbecued steak almost as good as Argentina, grilled fish and a wide variety of dishes from soups to sweets. I have tried a few and this is the best all you can eat on White Beach. The dancing chefs are a fun attraction but they know how to cook!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    91
    33
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing steak and buffet”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Sea Breeze was our best dining experiences in Boracay. For dinner, the buffet with the steak was some of the best steak I have ever had. The clams were also delicious.

We also went to Sea Breeze for brunch and it was a delicious experience as well. The staff at Sea Breeze were also incredibly helpful and made every effort to assist us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DellaFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food in Boracay”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The steak is worth the stop in itself. After living in China for a year and a half where the beef is expensive and low quality my standards may be a little off, but we loved the grilled steak. Is it the best we have ever had, no, but for the price, P750 after all of the service fees and VAT, it is a great meal. The rest of the buffet is also great, it had some other international food as well as traditional Philippine cuisine. Worth a night during your stay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Knimbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I rarely give out five stars but I feel that this place has really earned it.

The buffet has an excellent range of foods for most palates and was very reasonably priced at around 1,600P (£20) for two. They also had a happy hour with 50% off drinks including bottles of wine. We ended up ordering two bottles of white Zinfandel at a total cost of 1,600P (£20). I really can't fault the value especially against some of the other restaurants close by.

What really impressed me was the staff. Always friendly and on-hand to take away plates, refill water, etc. we had a table outside and one of the waiters ran over grabbed our wine cooler and told us to get out plates and follow him to a table inside. At first we were taken aback but a minute later the heavens opened and it rained, thanks to him we stayed dry!

Lastly I have to talk about the dancing chefs. The entirety if the kitchen staff kept us entertained for ages with their dancing...brilliant night out! :)

Helpful?
Thank Bansheeragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak and entertainment!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

The chefs here cut some delicious steak (easily comparable to the steak I eat back home in California). The other buffet items are solid, but the steak was a standout. You can see the cooks cutting the meat, as you walk white beach. They even did a surprisingly impressive dance number (seriously!) which sealed the deal for our dinner experience. Buffet includes traditional and western food as well as ceiling fans to stave off the heat.

I'm usually hesitant about buffets, but the place was pretty busy and food never sat out for very long. Convenient and delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Kaimuki31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze Cafe also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing