We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone (again) ”
Review of Gasthof

Gasthof
Ranked #125 of 353 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

This great restaurant has disappeared again - the second time in two years - they say it is now at the back beach new the sewer outlet but this is not true.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank HectorJonesBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017

I was very happy with this ribs that i came back for it twice. However on my second return, the portion were not the same as the first that I had to call the attention of the waiter. They apologised and changed our plate. It's the best ribs in Boracay!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank PrimaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We had the ribs, grilled fish, grilled prawns, grilled squid, and salted egg salad.

Everything was just delicious! Our waitress gave us complimentary garlic butter sauce (She said it was good and it most certainly is!).

The seafood was fresh and grilled to perfection. The ribs were tender and juicy. Service is great too! No wonder people keep on coming back.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Marlowe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Ordered lobster which when it came was inedible. Overcooked and rubbery. Staff just smiled when we complained. No effort to resolve complaint. Never again!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Auldprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This is my favourite crab and prawns place in BOracay. Been there at least 15 times in the last 4 years. Always great quality and good service.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank octagonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gasthof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing