We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really delicious chicken”
Review of Mang Inasal

Mang Inasal
Ranked #6 of 12 Quick Bites in Boracay
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Just a word of advise. This little restaurant gets pretty packed at all times so just muster enough patience to wait. They serve standard meal combos and honestly they dont serve anything extraordinary but their chicken is out of this world. Its marinated and seasoned and cooked to perfection. I insisted we eat here over and over again. Service is rather slow but that is probably due to many customers but honestly worth the wait.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank winniemogadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We went there during lunch time, and it was really crowded. We've waited near the counter after we placed our order, but nobody from the crew helped us to find an available table. They served good food such as chicken inasal with unlimited rice, however, the service was too slow.

Mang Inasal is situated at the D' Mall Street, and offering a yummy food with unlimited rice at a very reasonable price.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sanjivic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Since me and my son is n boracay and we are looking for a cheap lunch.. We went to mang inasal...since my son loves pork n chix of course he enjoyed.. Nothing so especial....

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ronnav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Before going to Boracay, we had already done some survey as where to eat and what to eat. We came across this local dessert called halo-halo. So when we arrived at Boracay, immediately we went to D’Mall to look for it. To our disappointment, we were unable to find it. Well, we didn’t give up hope. The next day, after coming back from our island hopping trip, we went there again. Yes, we were truly delighted to find it in this Mang Inasar Restaurant. This restaurant is not selling dessert alone. They have other Filipino food such as pansit as well as fried chicken with rice. I reckon this is a local franchise restaurant as I could find in D’Talipapa as well as in Kalibo town.
We ordered pansit, which is noodles in tagalog and also fried chicken rice and of course halo-halo. We were here mainly because of this dessert! I particularly like the halo-halo which is a dessert served with mixed fruits shaved ice with evaporated milk and ice cream topping. Ingredients include kidney beans, sugar palm fruit, jack fruits, mango, jelly, sweet potato and yam. I like this dessert as it not so sweet and the ice is smooth and fine. It’s really a good mixture of ingredients, suitable to all young and old!
The pansit is just ordinary like any noodles you can find anywhere but glad to find that it’s not salty.
The fried chicken is crispy and not oily. It is just nice to go down with the rice served.
All in all, if you are in Boracay, you must try the halo-halo, you won’t regret it if you savour desserts!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HPLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

This is must visit resto if you want try filipino foods...love their pork sisig...crispy and good taste...their ice cream Halo halo is favorite, yummy and creamy...

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank VanShenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mang Inasal also viewed

 

Been to Mang Inasal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.