We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The authentic Boracay experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spider House Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spider House Resort
Ranked #36 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The authentic Boracay experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Of the many beach resorts and hotels we've stayed, this has gotta be the one that we would never hesitate to stay again as we had such an amazing experience. Tucked away on a cliff towards the north end of Diniwid Beach, the natural setting of the hotel resembles a scene from Robinson Crusoe. Not one for the luxury seeker, the rooms do not have air conditioning and do expect the occasional bugs visiting you in your room. Apart from that, the experience of jumping straight from the hotel cafe into the open sea is one that will make us return to this paradise for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuwei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    106
    39
    38
    19
See reviews for
42
211
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting this place ever since I came to Boracay just to chill and drink a couple of beers. Sunset view is beyond awesome. The bar is also a must visit. They serve the best tasting prawns massala in the island. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Whenever possible, I drop by this place while in Boracay to have breakfast. The view was just awesome. The long beach walk going to station 3 from here was most fun especially with friends or peers. View is best though during summer time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janettetoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was my very first time travel to Boracay this end of November 2013 with my boyfriend. Spider House is located at Diniwid Beach which is not far from the famous White Beach. We had a two night stay at Spider House & every morning was awaken by the noise from the sea. It feels really good! We love the awesome sea view, the friendly staffs & the good food there... It is a must stay place in Boracay & we miss Spider House already!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleeLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenzhen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The rooms have no walls or windows, just bamboo and textile shutters, which we didn't use. Feels like you're sleeping on the beach, but in the comfort of your own bed, and under the anti-mosquito veil (smth that really matters). First night there was a thunderstorm, and it seemed that the waves came ashore right under my bed :) Perfect loction for me - 15 min walk from the buzz of Station 2. Beautiful lagoon, and the only place for snorkling in Boracay White Beach (well, it's not really White Beach, it's Diniwid Beach), which you can swim to without hiring a boat. We were lucky to find no insects in the room - no cockroaches, ants or any other unnamed creeps. Yes, there were mosquitoes after dark, as everywhere on this island. Bar deck was beyond my expectations: really, the best cocktails on the beach, imho.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 1, which is a corner room, openning the view to the White Beach and to the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 487iri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I live in California and got the opportunity to travel to Boracay end of November 2013. The island is small and we stayed at the Spider House which is on the north western side of the island. It is an incredible place. Built on the side of the cliffs. The views are amazing, the water is crystal clear and you can walk out in the ocean for quite a bit before it gets too deep. Loved getting up every morning and walking down towards the restaurant/lounge area, felt like I was going for a hike in the jungle. The room is open and even though there are curtains you can close at night to feel more enclosed we left them open, the bed nets did a perfect job to prevent insect bites because there are mosquitos, not a ton but plenty.
There was no hot water but I didn't mind, electricity from 5p to about 6am or so. The food and prices were incredible and staff was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely back and we met wonderful people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

we have just had a three night stay at the spider house, room 4 give it a miss if you can due to the smell and noise from the ocean, other then that it is a quirky place to stay, basic but good. Great view to have a beer and unwind. It is at the quite end of Boracay so less people trying to sell you there goods. Just a ten minute walk down main part of town or a 100 php ride.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
2.2 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artista Beach Villas
Artista Beach Villas
#49 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baling Hai Beach Resort
Baling Hai Beach Resort
#60 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
2.1 mi away
357 Boracay
357 Boracay
#46 of 145 in Boracay
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Property: Spider House Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spider House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing