We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique and trully amazing place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spider House Resort
Ranked #46 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Boracay, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A unique and trully amazing place !!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spider house is definitely one of my favorite place. I was not in Boracay 20 years ago but it has the spirit, the vibe I imagine the island had at that time. Certainly because the owner (such an interesting person) arrived in Boracay at that time. Very respectful of its surroundings, Spider house is built with native material and fits perfectly in the landscape.
The view is absolutely breathtaking and the atmosphere super laid back. A great place to take time to enjoy nature, relax, watch the sunset (a must), meet people (there is a common room where people gather and share).
Rooms are very nicely done and the staff is super friendly. They also cook brilliantly.
If you want to live, experience Boracay differently then you found the perfect place !
Enjoy !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank fbacquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    113
    44
    38
    26
See reviews for
46
221
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Spider House is the ideal location to experience the true spirit of Boracay!
Ideal for those who want to relax or explore the island.
It lies very close to the most mundane White beach, but is able to ensure maximum relax and privacy.

Colors of the sunset makes Spider House a unique location.
Waking up with the noise of the sea and dive into the green waters was my best sport to do during the Summer break

The staff and owner are the soul of the resort!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChiaraZena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Spider House is a must visit place if you revere nature, sustainability, native culture and great times. I was booked into the Islands worse room, without even a window, causing me to wander along White Beach wondering what opportunity would present itself. After walking past the obvious end of the trail, though a tunnel in the rock wall I ended up in this fantastic oasis of calm where I met Heidi. Heidi showed me around and introduced me to Alan, the expat Canadian who conceived and build the place completely native style perched over the ocean in one of the worlds beautiful places. I was home and stayed for dinner with the family and overnight only leaving to collect my bags the next day. One of the best holidays ever a great mix of quiet relaxation and reflection with over the top night clubbing.
Ya gotta go.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fouresses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

If you need a good break from the traditionnal hotels, a breath of fresh air, this is the palce to go! The rooms are open on the side of the ocean, from your bed you hear, feel and breath the ocean, quite unique! And so is the owner if he happens to be around, he goes back 25 years on the island, before the streets and all, he knows everybody and all the secrets. You are just far enough from the action yet close enough. Just think getting up in the morning and going down the steeps right into the water before your breakfast. And the people running the place will make you feel like family, you'l feel like home, very relaxed.
For sure I will go back!

Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank jeanmichel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Truly the best spot on the island, the spider house is unique for its incomparable architecture and location. Great spot to watch the sunset it also stands out because of its remarkable view. Also a good place to relax , and have a drink at the of the day... The service is good and the staff is friendly. Every room has a different ambiance and arrangement. The overall atsmosphere is cozy and friendly. Quiet and comfortable place

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MingMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This place is not well-advertised but is certainly a rustic gem in want can be quite a commercial island. People looking for a sterile resort-style place need not attend. People seeking a slice of Boracay that is rustic, tranquil, and different, should definitely investigate this resort. Spider House is perfectly situated to give a breathtaking view of the nicest part of the island. What makes this place spectacular is not only the open air rooms and tree-house vibe but as important, it is wonderful due to the caring (but unpretentious) staff and the eclectic mix of people who end up at here. I look forward to my return next year, and this says a lot as I typically do not go back to the same place more than once. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JtoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Absolutely great place! This is a small hotel located in Diniwid beach, built in the rocks. It's a very expensive part of the white beach though Spider House is a really affordable place despite it neighbours expensive hotels. The view is perfect, one can ever dream of! The rooms are of traditional philippino design, fan only still this doesn't bother because of the wind coming from the sea.The owner of the hotel and its staff made our stay great, it's more like staying at a friend's place than at a regular hotel. They also have a nice boat we took a sunset trip at. The staff cook very well. This hotel is for those who loves unusual, interesting, not typical places.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alterego711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.0 mi away
Nami Resort
Nami Resort
#39 of 145 in Boracay
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Boracay
0.6 mi away
White House Beach Resort
White House Beach Resort
#49 of 145 in Boracay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,495 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
Zuzuni Boutique Hotel
#16 of 145 in Boracay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spider House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spider House Resort

Property: Spider House Resort
Address: Diniwid Beach, Aklan Province, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Spider House Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive straight into the sea from our beachfront treehouse. Nestled on Diniwid Beach in Boracay and built literally over the sea. The Spider House enjoys a prime location, surrounded by clear waters and dazzling sunsets every night. All of our rooms are built in the traditional Filipino style with thatched roofs, using mainly bamboo and wood. They are spacious and come equipped with a fan and private balcony. Best of all are the views. There is a double bed in each room providing simple, comfortable accommodation for up to two people. Our Superior Rooms have their own private bathroom and shower with hot water in the rooms. We have free WiFi around the house so you can always keep in touch with the outside world and when you want to go swimming, you don’t have to go to the beach…the beach comes to you !!!Enjoy the various water activities like diving, snorkeling, sailing and kite surfing. Our terrace is ideal to relax and enjoy Boracay's tropical climate. The Spider House - a truly unique accommodation in a magical location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Spider House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spider House Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing