We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Gerry's Grill

Gerry's Grill
Ranked #46 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This restaurant was always very busy so thought we'd give it a try but weren't that impressed, service was friendly and quick but the food wasn't great, the swordfish was quite dry and bland and the squid although better than the swordfish wasn't the best I had eaten on the island.
Swordfish, (300gm) squid, rice and 4 San Miguels total 1023 pesos

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    99
    31
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Service great food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Food and service was fast efficient and great value. Never fails to deliver good quality consistently wherever you go in the world.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evickage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Gerry's anywhere”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We chose Gerry's grill in one of our dining because you'll never go wrong with it. We're a regular at their branches in manila and good to have it, too, in boracay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyTrips247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“GOOD and reasonable price”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

try to get a table at the beach front if possible. indoor dinner is rather stuffy unless u managed to get the balcony seats. deep fried port knuckle - awesome and some fried garlic with pork, goes will with beer

Helpful?
Thank shin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nom Nom”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

There are many outdoor buffets on Boracay beach however I wish I wasn't lured to those places before trying Gerry's. this place was more than satisfying. The egg rolls were so crunchy and delicious. The fish was so good I still think about it today. I was happy to that we stumbled across this restaurant. Everything that was ordered was amazing...I wish I could have some right now.

The service was a bit slow considering we were one of the two tables that was eating at that time (4pm) people don't usually have dinner til the night life begins around 7pm

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinChin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Grill also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Gerry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing