We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Boracay dining ”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerry's Grill

Gerry's Grill
Ranked #54 of 299 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Standard Boracay dining ”
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited a couple of their restaurants and this is not the best of them.
Very much standardised Boracay place on the beach walk. Staff not particularly interested, food slashed on the plate, tastes as expected.
We had grilled tuna (changed from swordfish that wasn't available), a platter of seafood, white rice, shakes and beer.

Pros:
Good location and away from the worst noice (if you sit upstairs), separate smoking area.

Cons:
Standardised food uninspired presented, unengaged staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank psjoroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    91
    30
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
247 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fine choice for Pinoy food.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was a decent meal in Boracay. The food tasted good, the portions were smaller compared to other restaurants. The restaurant's ambiance wasn't that special, but they have an outside dining area. I was happy with the service- they were an energetic friendly group.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonJonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,558 reviews
924 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,268 helpful votes
“Good place for Filipino Food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This restaurant is located upstairs beachfront in Station 1.

Food we tried included Bulalo Soup, BBQ Chicken and Crab Fried Rice. Food was good and service was okay considering the crowd. It was a great place for my wife to get her fix of Filipino Food.

Ambiance wasnt great as it was a long narrow room that felt kind of claustrophobic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Food was served hot, fast & delicious. Manager checked on every table to see what they need & how the food was. I love this resto!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SheelaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalibo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super Staff”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had an early dinner last Dec 24 at Gerry's Boracay. As usual the food was great particularly the bulalo. What made it even a dinner to remember was the staff. They were sooooo friendly. From the moment we set foot on the place until we left they made us feel so welcome. We will be back for sure. They made me write my comments and what can i say? I praised them to high heavens.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Grill also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Gerry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing