We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for Filipino Food!”
Review of Gerry's Grill

Gerry's Grill
Ranked #44 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,652 reviews
966 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,303 helpful votes
“Good place for Filipino Food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This restaurant is located upstairs beachfront in Station 1.

Food we tried included Bulalo Soup, BBQ Chicken and Crab Fried Rice. Food was good and service was okay considering the crowd. It was a great place for my wife to get her fix of Filipino Food.

Ambiance wasnt great as it was a long narrow room that felt kind of claustrophobic.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    99
    30
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Food was served hot, fast & delicious. Manager checked on every table to see what they need & how the food was. I love this resto!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SheelaDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalibo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super Staff”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had an early dinner last Dec 24 at Gerry's Boracay. As usual the food was great particularly the bulalo. What made it even a dinner to remember was the staff. They were sooooo friendly. From the moment we set foot on the place until we left they made us feel so welcome. We will be back for sure. They made me write my comments and what can i say? I praised them to high heavens.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Poe lnigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Awesome Filipino food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My sister and I were craving authentic Filipino food and this place did not disappoint. The pancits, chicharon, calamari and sago't gulaman left us beyond satisfied and with a food coma. Will recommend this place to people we know.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apia, Samoa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad drinks, bad wifi”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was in Gerry's Boracay a few times to work on my laptop and they could not the wifi to work half the time. The reason? They wont upgrade to a decent plan with Globe. The tea didnt always taste right and the food was smaller than in Manila. Not sure why.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterVandever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerry's Grill also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Gerry's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing