We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa

Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa
Ranked #24 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rima is an elegant tree house restaurant offering international cuisine in an intimate location amidst the green in the resort's hilltops. It has been named one of the Philippines' Best Restaurants by the Philippine Tatler four years in a row. Dress code: Resort chic, no flip flops.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went here May 2012. I went here with my wife and 2 kids, and we enjoyed our dinner. Unlike other expensive dinning places, Rima's staff made us feel comfortable. None of that "we are a fine dinning place" Our kids can get a little noisy at times but they were very accomodating. The food was excellent, from the pizza to the pasta to the steak, everything was done perfectly, you could taste the freshness of the ingredients, and the flavor never overwhelms the food. You'll taste the vegies in the salad, the meat in the steak. This was our second time here (the first one 2010) and it has not disappointed us. It would be our reason to go back to boracay.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CubeQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    41
    16
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
192 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel, but we wanted to visit and try the restaurant. You can catch a shuttle here from D'Mall every 30 minutes (and return too). We stopped at the other hotel restaurant Sirena first for drinks - very beautiful and there was live music. Then then took us by shuttle to Rima. Service was excellent. We were perched up in a tree, the setting was very beautiful and relaxing. It was very quite, it would have been nice to have some live music here too.

What we ate:
Chefs choice apps - do this, they pick 6 apps for you and present on a scaling tower. A neat way to try a lot of different things. Everything was delicious
Risotto - very good
Veal Cheeks filled pasta - wow - so good
Pizza, just okay
they gave us a tray of bit sized sweets. We were too full to order anything more.

Next time I'd stay at Sirena, I like the live music. But if you want a quiet secluded dinner, try this out, the food was excellent as was the service.

Our shuttle driver gave us a tour of the property after dinner since we had 15 minutes before the shuttle back to D'Mall was due to arrive - very nice :)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cutecdnchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

For me clear the best restaurant on Boracay. Food, Drinks, Service, Ambiance all match together and makes this for me the best restaurant on the Island. I am n9ormaly not a great fan of Italian food but this is realt good. if you dont mind to spend a bit more give it a try.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best fine dining on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

If you are looking for a fine dining experience with wonderful food, service and a view then you can't go past Rima. My husband and I found they served the best food on the island, as well as a pretty good wine selection. We were staying at the Shangri-la so ate here more than once but even if you are staying in White Beach it would be worth a visit for a special night out.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ElMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Worth the extra money. Lovely setting up high in the treetops - nice to get a buggy up there. Attentive service from the waitresses - good quality food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lottie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa also viewed

 

Been to Rima at Shangri-La's Boracay Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing