We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I dont like!”
Review of Epic Boracay

Epic Boracay
Ranked #23 of 307 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: An epicurean dream from brunch to the wee hours of the morning, EPIC BORACAY servesa culinary journey into the heart of a Boracay holiday, with dishes that are perfectlyexpressive of the magical alchemy of sea, sun and sky.EPIC Boracay recently launched the brand new EPIC Beach Cuisine menu by Chef CarloMiguel, the genius behind Manila's top tables at Opus, Draft Gastropub and Beso CusinaVinoteka.With fresh, bold island flavors that promise to be the culinary highlight of your Boracay trip,the new menu offers a wide variety of fun favorite beach holiday dishes prepared simply toshowcase the island’s freshest seafood and produce. The brilliant epicurean menu adds agood dose of “epic” flavors and exciting dishes to explore and share on every visit.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I dont like!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We traveled in Boracay last February together with my friends. Since its our first time to visit the island, we don't know where to go. Epic is popular in manila but i find their drinks and foods pricey. maybe because their bar located in dmall. :) worst they are using local rhum and vodka. haha!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iamteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    270
    146
    56
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good quality, price above the average”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a dinner in Epic and the quality of food was higher compared to the average in boracay but also the price is a bit higher.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Baroncp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Took advantage of happy hour with tasty long island ice teas & Monty mojitos! Calamari a little tough but tasty. Caesar salad good and the hainanese chicken to share was juicy & tender. Wifi had limited numbers so couldn't get on the whole time. Overall good atmosphere in a very busy restaurant

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WessandCorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Rude staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went here on our last night hoping to see what the fuss was about with this place. We went on our second last night and immediately left. The waiter that served us and showed us to our seats was the epitome of rude. He did not greet us with a smile and looked more annoyed to see us than happy. It was not as if we were dressed like kids wanting to make trouble. That's actually besides the point, even if we did look like that, we were still paying customers.

He showed us our seats (we wanted to sit in the sand area) and handed us menus awkwardly and said 'just pick what you want' then he left. He came back and muttered something along the lines of 'someone else will look after you' and pointed to a female wait staff. She too looked down at us and walked off.

Never returning here unless staff get their act together.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simply_abz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing club house”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Best club house sandwich I have EVER eaten! Margaritas were amazing too, and a great deal ( I think it was buy one get one free). Yummy!! A bit pricey but absolutely worth it

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epic Boracay also viewed

Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Epic Boracay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing