We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian delights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidiland Deli

Heidiland Deli
Ranked #118 of 295 Restaurants in Boracay
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Italian delights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We went for a quick lunch to Heidiland Deli. It is only a small store serving cold cut meats, cheeses and other grocery items. We ordered a freshly made roll, made to our order. It was freshly prepared. We ate the rolls on the tables located just outside the deli. The rolls were superb. Best in Boracay!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
manila
Level Contributor
213 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

if i'm not mistaken its located in the D'Mall. they offer imported bisquits and other stuff as well as cold-cuts which they are known for. try their sandwiches its fresh and really a delight to bring back to your hotel for your midnight snacks.

Helpful?
Thank rossManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quality products are here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We been walking to find a store from where we can buy meat products and found this store. They are selling lots of international products. They have a good quality of froozen meats,chocolates,certain breads,wines etc. And a very accomodating staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smasher1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food to Offer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Heidiland Deli offer best quality of foods, from cheese, coldcuts etc.
I really love to eat salami milano and brie with the nutty flavor one of my favorite..
The staff is really nice and friendly.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shinwa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malay, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cliched name. good selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

good range of cold cuts and cheese. you can have a sandwich made to order, or purchase a ready made one. the name is a joke though.

rather overpriced, but then again, it sells items that are not readily found on the island.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traipse1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidiland Deli also viewed

 
Boracay, Aklan Province
Boracay, Aklan Province
 

Been to Heidiland Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing