We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard room”
Review of Levantin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Levantin
Ranked #17 of 222 Boracay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good standard room”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything at Levantin was fine except that we lived right next to the bar and had a bit too loud "music show" every night. Room was fine and clean and personal was very sweet. Further the kitchen served great food. You could even get natural yoghurt.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
61
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Levantin location is not the best but their service is really good, I would say better than staying in 5 stars hotel or resort at east or west coast, really enjoyed the peaceful there, go to D-Mall to shop (station 2) only 10 mins away. I can feel the owner and staff working hard to let traveller feel comfortable and warm, I'm sure will stay in Levantin when travel Boracay again.

P.S. If they can provide a fridge in the room for customer it will be icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levantin, Owner at Levantin, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We are pleased to inform you that all rooms have fridge and minibar now !

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here at the beginning of April 2013 for a few nights as part of a large party of guests. We all enjoyed our stay at Levantin. Bulabog beach is by far the best place to stay on Borocay, white beach is extremely busy and over-crowded, whereas Bulabog is so peaceful and idyllic, yet the island is so narrow that it only takes 10 minutes to walk from Bulabog to White beach.

Levantin is situated directly on the beach in a wonderful location. The downside of this is that there is no road or path to the hotel, so you have to carry your luggage along the beach to the hotel. Also, there is little or no lighting, so I would recommend that you take a torch.

The hotel rooms are very basic with very little storage space and no wardrobes. However, everything seemed to work and we only really used the room for sleeping and showering.

Another word of warning - the mosquitos on Borocay are ravenous and vicious! Many members of our group received up to 50 bites each, so I would seriously recommend that you take some deet with you as ordinary repellent did not seem to work.

The bar and security staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was ok, but not great and did not represent particularly good value. Also, when we checked out the hotel charged us for drinks that had been put on to our room tab even though we had paid in cash throughout our stay. I would therefore recommend that you check your room bill on a daily basis as there does not seem to be any checks at the bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed there last feb for the kite boarding otherwise we have stayed in other resorts. Here's what i experienced during our stay
Location
Best for kiteboarding...you can see the action infront of the resort. You can just sit in the wooden chair and watch colorful kites in the sky. It is also a walking distance to 'd mall.
The Bad side
Hard to get in and out from the resort, no cemented pathway going there except you walk along the shore, its a bit hard esp at night and during high tide. You will surely get wet. You will be playing in the dark since No light along the shore except from the neighboring resorts.
The resort
Simple amenities, decent room to sleep in and bar/resto. Limited selection of the food...neighboring resorts also offer good food.
The room
Room is spacious, basic amenities-aircon, fan, tv. Our room is not properly clean when we get in, floor is a bit sticky and sandy in which i called up the attention of the staff and they clean it. CR is clean with basic add ons-tissue, bar soap. Bed sheet is not clean....saw blood stain, scratching the whole night. They change the bed sheet the next day. We have visitor everyday...the cat. Annoying sometimes because it gets in our room...or in our front door, keep on touching your legs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed one night at the Levantin (booked for 3) & although the food is great, the lack of cleanliness was un-excusable! I have scarring from bed bug bites (all up and down both my legs). Needless to say, we checked out 2 nights earlier and moved hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JessYyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

In this resort there is basicly kiters that live since its on the Bulabog beach wich is perfekt for kiting. No problem walking from here to White beach. Just go straight forward and you will find it right away. We stayed here for 2nights and would love to stay longer. Unfortaly it was fully booked so we had to find another hotel the last days.
We loved the atmosphere and the staff where really friendly. At arrival we got welcome shots, tasted really good and gave a good buzz! The food was really good! Try the chicken in mushroomsauce and the goulash! Yum! Would love to go back to Levantin.
If I have to say anything negative, the beds where hard and the toilet didn't flush that good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 11 nights at Levantin occupying three separate rooms. Overall we were pleased with the hotel particularly for the price we paid. However, in order to give a fair review, we did experience the following problems in order of annoyance:

· Unfortunately while we were there the property was home to a stray cat. This is not the hotel’s fault as the island is full of strays but I think other guests had fed it previously and it was therefore constantly trying to enter the rooms. This meant that we could not leave our doors open at all. Boracay experiences frequent power outages (three while we were there) and during these times the aircon and fan do not work. Not being able to open the door at night and let the cooler air in was therefore a big issue, not to mention having to fight the cat to enter your room every time. Please if you do stay there, do not invite the strays into your room or feed them as for guests that don’t want the attention it is a real problem and will probably mean that the animal needs to be put down by the hotel and this is not fair.

· One for our rooms experienced a broken fan. This was a three person room therefore one person was sleeping in the living area (with only the fan). The management provided a small temporary fan but this was still very warm to sleep in and not as comfortable as it should have been.

· The wifi was not fully working when we got there. This was fixed but it took a week.

· At night the tide comes right up to the hotel, this is beautiful if you are already in the hotel or sat at the bar but if walking back to the hotel, does mean that either you have to wade or walk back along the top part of the beach – most of this is clear apart from one small section that two of our group tripped on in the dark.

· As this hotel is on the beach, there were quite a few ants in the rooms particularly on one side of the hotel. We bought ant-killer while we were there to overcome this.

· There were a few other items that broke while we were there: shower, toilet. But these were fixed on the same day.

I have contacted Levantin about this since we got home and they were apologetic about the problems we had.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.9 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
1.2 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
CocoLoco Boracay Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
Agos Boracay Rooms + Beds
#3 of 222 in Boracay
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Levantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levantin

Property: Levantin
Address: Bulabog Beach | Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Levantin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently along Bulabog beach, Levantin provides a chill-out experience featuring the biggest bar on Bolabog beach. Just 10 minutes from world famous White Beach, Levantin offers 15 cozy rooms designed with local island architecture. Every room is equipped with air-conditioning, cable TV, free WIFI, and hot running water. Enjoy welcome shots, savor our Romanian buffet, ride the waves of the Amihan wind or lay back and enjoy Bolabog beach’s beautiful sunrise and moonrise as you discover the Levantin difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Levantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing