We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for Diwata”
Review of D'Talipapa

D'Talipapa
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Our family of 16 went to have dinner at the old talipapa in station3. Chanced upon Diwata who are waiting for customers. She was very easy to talk to. I told her that my cash ( all transactions here are cash basis)was limited and we are altogether 16people. She gave me big discount and suggestions like for liempo(pork dish) it is expensive there. But she will go to a place where it is cheaper and be my runner to buy for me. Diwata sells seafood like crabs,squid,shrimps etc. My bill came out at aound 590pesos per person. Crabs,shrimps,lapulapu fish,scallops,liempo,tuna panga and calamares. Go look for Diwata. She is at the old talipapa now. But she said she will be moving back to the burned down D'talipapa at station2 once it is fully restored . Now she is still at station3 at the old Talipapa. Talipapa is a wet market where you go and buy fresh seafood on your own and have them cook inside a restaurant

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank dtravelinghousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

If you wish to enjoy the taste of the sea and the briney taste that saliviates, then thisnis the best place to be!

Here's the catch - you roam arround a fresh market where you can find live lobsters, fresh clams, oysters... name it! The just beside that, they will cook it for you the way you want it.

You'll enjoy the same stuff in a fanncy restaurant for a price doubled.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank charles vergel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

The Talipapa locations now is not the same as the map or the original location. The place burned down two years ago.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 955andreaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this dining experience.
The only advice I can give is know your price when purchasing your seafood and be prepared to barter

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jliistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Great place to buy fish and meats, excellent choices at very good prices! There's also vegetable and fruits there too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mrbmssolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Talipapa also viewed

 

Been to D'Talipapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing